We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super happy with our stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leavenworth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Autumn Pond Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 22 Leavenworth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 October 2011

John made our stay in Leavenworth GREAT. He is extremely knowledgable about the area. And gave great advice and input. His breaksfasts were SUPERB! The B&B is located in a beautiful quiet area. Room and common areas were VERY clean.
Highly recommend staying here as we will next time we visit!

Room Tip: Stayed in the Western suite which was very roomy and nice. Beautiful views to the rear of the prope...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marichip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2011

Autumn Pond Bed & Breakfast is an easy walk or bike ride to downtown Leavenworth. We stayed one night during our 9 day, family vacation drive around the state of Washington. Breakfast was excellent and we appreciated the recipe's John forwarded to us. Our rooms were very comfortable, nicely furnished and spotless. Each room had it's own bathroom. This was our second stay at Autumn Pond and both visits were excellent. John's warm and welcoming hospitality is appreciated. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justhavnfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

Autumn Pond is a great little place and a wonderful value. The host is friendly, attentive and made possibly the best breakfast we ever had at a B and B. Location is close to town but far enough away from any noise. Our room was quite large, very comfortable. The lounge was very nice as well and had everything you needed. A pleasant experience!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bwick22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2010

This bed and breakfast was an amazing value for us. The owners were very friendly and welcoming, the rooms were clean and charming and the whole setting was very relaxing. The rooms tend to be on the smallish side, but that didn't really bother us since there's a very comfortable common area for relaxing, reading, etc. The breakfast is out of this world. The rates were also very, very reasonable. I'd go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reimero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2010

First, the food. John truly is an amazing chef. We have NEVER had breakfast that even comes close to what was served to us at Autumn Pond. We were so unbelievably full but continued to eat because it tasted so good. We did not even eat lunch our entire stay because we were so full from breakfast. John had no problem at all satisfying the vegetarian in our family too.

The grounds are beautiful with the mountains as the backdrop and it is a nice short walk or drive into town. I loved the fact that the property was built to support a B&B so the guest areas are private from the host's quarters. Our room was large with a private bathroom and a large in-room soaking tub.

John truly enjoys exceeding his guests expectations. From our previous discussions he knew that we were looking for a few scenic drives and hikes. When we arrived, he had his topo maps and trail maps laid out for us! He gave us some great ideas for day trips and some scenic spots to visit and they did not disappoint!

I would recommend Autumn Pond B&B to anyone and we hope to return very soon with the whole family. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cpandap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
1.1 km away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 19 in Leavenworth
2,041 reviews
1.1 km away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 19 in Leavenworth
2,040 reviews
2.3 km away
Cashmere Mountain Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Fox Den Bed & Breakfast
Fox Den Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 22 in Leavenworth
42 reviews
17.7 km away
Squirrel Tree Resort
Squirrel Tree Resort
#13 of 22 in Leavenworth
7 reviews
5.1 km away
Granite Hills Inn
Granite Hills Inn
#1 of 22 in Leavenworth
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Autumn Pond Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Autumn Pond Bed and Breakfast

Address: 10388 Titus Rd, Leavenworth, WA 98826-8755
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Leavenworth
Price Range: ₹ 8,438 - ₹ 10,400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on three quiet country acres, Autumn Pond Bed & Breakfast is only a ¾ mile walk to the historic Bavarian village of Leavenworth, WA. Mountain views on all sides provide a wonderful backdrop while relaxing in our great room or in the front yard swing or deck hammock. All our guest rooms have private bathrooms and wonderful full breakfasts are served in our dining room. Autumn Pond is close to all musical, performing art and visual art events and festivals. For the outdoor enthusiast the area boasts endless hiking, river rafting & kayaking, mountain biking, rock climbing and horse back riding. In the winter we are close to XC skiing, downhill skiing, snow shoeing, sleigh rides and snowmobile tours. The Bavarian village is loaded with unique shops and fine dining establishments. Come relax with us and lest us be your inn for all seasons. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing