We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Getaway!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Abendblume

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Abendblume
Ranked #3 of 22 Leavenworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Getaway!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

Quiet, clean and comfortable. We stayed in the Tannenbaum suite, and thoroughly enjoyed it. Although the owners were out of town during our stay, the service was fantastic, and the facility impeccable. Loved the natural wood fireplace(s), comfy bedding, and DELICIOUS breakfasts. Being dog people, we also very much enjoyed being greeted by Jackson.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyLaPointe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
170
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

This review is slightly overdue, but I had to come back and let Tripadvisor travelers know that this place is absolutely incredible.
Spent a weekend away during November 2011, and stayed in the highly rated Tannenbaum room. It was as incredible as everyone else reviewed. Although we got to peek into several rooms, and each one seemed to have it's own personal charm.
The property is absolutely breathtaking as is the entire house. As someone who's traveled throughout Bavarian Germany, I felt I was completely transported. The living room and dining rooms were so cozy yet gorgeous and classically designed. The attention to detail of the B&B are incredible. Not to mention one of the most amazing breakfasts I've ever had, with abelskivers made to order! I'm still craving those now three months later. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone looking to visit Leavenworth. We keep talking about when we will find another weekend to return, which is not soon enough.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gypsy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

My husband and I stayed over Christmas. It was incredible! We stayed in the snow white room since it was the only available room (many of the couples we met reserve it every year for Christmas). It was so beautiful we definitely didn't feel like we had got last pick! The view from our balcony was serene. The bed felt like you were lying on a cloud. The tub was large and luxurious. The breakfasts were delectable! The eggs were fresh from their beautiful chickens. The baked goods were extravagant. And Renee made them all! It was decorated exquisitely for Christmas (Renee again is amazing). Everything was absolutely perfect! It is tucked away just a couple minutes away from the busy part of town but close enough to all the entertainment Leavenworth has to offer. We will definitely return and make it one of our regular getaways.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phunky2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fruitland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

From the moment we approached Abendblum, we felt we were back in Germany where we lived for 3 years. The beautiful fall colors against the mountain behind Abenblum were breathtaking. As we drove to the property itself, we became more excited about the two night stay we booked sight unseen. What a perfectly picturesque building is Abenblum surrounded by pastures, mountains, trees and wildlife. We knew from the moment we saw it we were going to enjoy our stay.

Rene greeted us in the parlor and showed us around. Our king bedded room on the second floor was both large and cozy. Constructed on two levels, the upper was our bedroom complete with couch, table and built in bench for dining, and bath with a large multi-jetted walk in shower. The lower level four steps down contained a sitting area, gas fireplace, and a huge jacuzzi tub. This area was perfect for reading by the fire and admiring the scenery out the French doors. One evening, we enjoyed a cozy fire in the upper room with a real wood fire which had been expertly laid by Rene.

The room was furnished partially with furniture made by Rene's husband. The rest of the furnishings were overstuffed chairs and a leather couch. Overall, this is one of the nicest suites I have ever seen in my experience staying at Bed and Breakfasts.

The European style breakfast each morning was fresh and expansive. It consisted of fresh baked goods (don't miss Rene's banana bread), the normal cheese and meat trays, and a hot dish. The first day we had poached eggs (from the resident chickens) over hash browned potatoes. Day two was Rene's wonderful apple skivers with homemade apple syrup. Yum!!!

I hope you get the impression that we really enjoyed every aspect of our stay at Abendblum. Rene is a wonderful host and, having grown up on the very property occupied by Abendblum, can tell you anything you need to know about visiting Leavenworth. That is a topic in itself. We hope to return and know you will be more than happy if you try Abendblum. Say hello to Shorty and the Snow Lab.

Room Tip: All rooms are wonderful. We stayed in Tannenbaum.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PrettyGoodGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

For us this is one of our most favorite B&B's; We have stayed in many places in Leavenworth and elsewhere, but this B&B is one of our favorites. I was raised in Europe and for me staying in Abendblume I always feel I am for a little while back in Germany or Austria without all the travelling and expense. We are welcomed in the evening with a treat and the breakfast is extraordinary. Then visiting the city of Leavenworth makes it more complete with all the quaint German Gift Shops.Yes, I always look forward to return to this little German/Austrian gem of a B&B.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet. Suggestion is to call the hotel, and there are different kinds of styles of Ger...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henriette_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
1.1 km away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,683 reviews
1.2 km away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
1.2 km away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#6 of 17 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
1.7 km away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
1.6 km away
Alpine Rivers Inn
Alpine Rivers Inn
#9 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abendblume? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abendblume

Property: Abendblume
Address: 12570 Ranger Rd, P.O. Box 981, Leavenworth, WA 98826-8784
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Leavenworth
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,058 - ₹ 16,984
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to visit. Nestled in the Cascade Mountains and the Bavarian town of Leavenworth, Washington, this elegant Austrian chalet boasts spectacular lodging. Many guest room accommodations have fireplaces, marble showers, spas and balconies. Here, the gracious hospitality is warm, personal and discrete. With taste and style and quietly refined pleasures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Abendblume reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing