We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's fine without the wife.”
Review of Der Ritterhof Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Der Ritterhof Inn
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 March 2012

It's a good, cheap place to stay when all you need is a clean room.

Don't exprect wifi, free or otherwise. There's just none here.. The staff is always friendly but the breakfast is a little weak.

This is usually my place of choice when I have to travel over for business but if I'm taking the wife for a weekend getaway we stay at the Bavarian Lodge..

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

356 - 360 of 385 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2012

The Der Ritterhof is in a great location walking distance to all the local attractions downtown. We went on Valentines weekend, this would be our second time. Great view of the mountains and surroundings. Hot tub and pool but the pool has been out of order I guess for sometime, over a year. Reception is so nice and helpful! Office has coffee and tea w/couches and a fire place. Lots of parking which was convenient since we were pulling a trailer.

The rooms are a good size for lounging and hanging out. The bathroom sink is on the outside of the bathroom shower (full shower/tub) and toilet so you can get ready while someone showers. Also they have patios on the lower floors and adjoined decks on the upper floors. Don't forget it is a Motor Inn so not the fanciest most modern place, but nice and you get the Bavarian feel of the town. Pretty clean other then the bed spread was kinda gross, but quiet, comfortable and a great deal for all we needed for an awesome weekend!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MegKauaiInn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Disappointed in motel: Mildew on bathroom ceiling, shower curtain pink with mildew, sink plugged (never fixed even though I asked), entire facility needs updating and landscaping. Continental breakfast was pathetic (a not fresh danish and coffee). Pool was closed and has the look of remaining that way. I get the feeling that the owners don't care anymore.
Highlights: Cheap digs in an expensive tourist town. Allows pets.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jrw98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

When I was trying to book a room in Leavenworth for Mother's Day weekend for a mother- daughter get away, all of the reasonably priced rooms were already reserved. Some of the reviews on the net made me nervous to stay at this place. The net said all rooms were sold out, but I called anyways. From my first contact the receptionist was so friendly and helpful!! She even gave me the internet special food drive rate. We requested an early check-in so that we could watch the Kentucky Derby, no problem says she. Our room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Linens were of good quality, though there was a small tear on the seam of the bedspread. Microwave and fridge worked well. Continental bkfst was light but that was perfect for us. My only suggestion is that a coffee pot in the room would be nice as I'm not comfortable going to the lobby in pj's. We will certainly stay here on our next trip to Leavenworth! Way better than the Evergreen at comparable rates. Great job staff of derRitterhoff!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scotch12335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2011

For the past 13 years my family has been coming to Leavenworth in January for their Bavarian Ice Festival. We normally stay at another hotel but attempted to make reservations too late and our normal accommidations were booked. We found this place last minute and we were very satisfied. The main reason I can sum it up in one word: Debbie. The lady at the front desk was so helpful and went out of her way to make us comfortable. We had to change rooms around a few times because of my picky father and younger sister who didn't want to sleep with her parents, but Debbie helped us out willingly every time. The hotel rooms were simple, clean, and all we needed when we spent most our time outside exploring the town. I would without a doubt come back here again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cnsoleim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.9 km away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 19 in Leavenworth
2,066 reviews
0.4 km away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
0.1 km away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#13 of 19 in Leavenworth
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 19 in Leavenworth
2,065 reviews
0.1 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Leavenworth
1.7 km away
Alpine Rivers Inn
Alpine Rivers Inn
#8 of 19 in Leavenworth
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Der Ritterhof Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Der Ritterhof Inn

Address: 190 US Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826-1357 (Formerly Der Ritterhof Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range: ₹ 7,617 - ₹ 41,766 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Der Ritterhof Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Herzlich Willkommen to Der Ritterhof Inn. Located Just a short 5 minute walk to downtown Leavenworth, this charming hotel features beautiful landscaped spacious grounds surrounded by the breathtaking Cascade mountains. Check into your spacious and comfortable room.Each room opens to a welcoming balcony or patio and features free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TV, mini fridge and Keurig coffee maker with coffee pods.Designated pet friendly rooms and large kitchenette suites are available. Our guests return time after time because of the small touches we offer that make a big difference. Enjoy our delightful outdoor space with a heated pool, lawns, picnic tables, a BBQ and a gazebo. In the morning wake up to our delicious hot breakfast buffet and enjoy sausages,eggs,biscuits and gravy,fresh Belgian waffles,fresh fruits,hot and cold cereals ,breads,freshly brewed coffee and more. Our friendly staff members are ready to welcome you and help you have the best hotel experience possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Der Ritterhof Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Der Ritterhof Motor Hotel Leavenworth
Der Ritterhof Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing