We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,446)
Filter reviews
2,446 results
Traveller rating
1,481
751
180
27
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,481
751
180
27
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location hot tub in town room was clean waffles no elevator homemade granola electric fireplace walking distance to everything great place to stay enjoyed our stay continental breakfast third floor the main street stay there again nice breakfast shops and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 2,446 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2018

This was our fourth year celebrating Independence Day in Leavenworth. Our usual location wasn't available and my 8 year old and I were nervous about tinkering with tradition. Our worries were for naught--this was the best year ever!
Kim at Obertal checked us in and gave us the run down about breakfast--and I'm glad she did. For a small extra charge, you can enjoy the convenience of a hotel breakfast and the quality of a restaurant or B&B. Fabulous granola, good eggs, fresh fruit--it was outstanding.
Our room was recently remodeled, clean, comfortable, and spacious. We enjoyed the deck and the incredible location. It's awesome to be able to park the car when you arrive and never have to start it again until you leave--walkable Leavenworth at its finest! I especially appreciate the walkability because the Obertal is directly across from Blewett Brewing--drink responsibly and don't drive.
We'll definitely be back next year!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mjseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans M, General Manager at Obertal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

So glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you will join us again next year. We love our return guests

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

It’s on the expensive side but the breakfast, room quality, services were great
If you are looking to tour Wenatchee or Leavenworth...I would strongly recommend it!

The parking is free and it’s walking distance to everything in Leavenworth

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Natasha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans M, General Manager at Obertal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

So happy that you could enjoy our beautiful hotel and we look forward to your return to Leavenworth/Wenatchee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

It was a lovely stay, everyone was very nice and informative about the area. Breakfast was amazing with a nice variety of home cooked and fresh items, the fruit was freash. just a wonderful experience..

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dmmeyers0717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans M, General Manager at Obertal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

So happy that you enjoyed your stay with us in Leavenworth, we look forward to seeing you again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

Rooms were nice, great location. I would use them again. We were there on vacation and spent a few days in Leavenworth. The hotel is right downtown and walking distance to everything. Room was very clean and the staff were very nice.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 744carolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans M, General Manager at Obertal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Walking distance to everything and parking is so important in Leavenworth, glad you got to enjoy your vacation.

See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

Coco was terrific and the breakfast was great, too. Big room, two comfortable queen beds, big TV but not much time to watch, too much too see in Leavenworth. Location perfect. This town is a must see and thee Obertal is the place to stay.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank larryb58tc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans M, General Manager at Obertal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Many thanks for your compliments and we look forward to seeing you again very soon!
Cheers!
CoCo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews