We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and Taste”
Review of Soup Cellar

Soup Cellar
Ranked #28 of 102 Restaurants in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Had the lunch special....beer and a brat....host was friendly and helpful...described the beers and brats available...it was delish! $10 for lunch and a beer. Excellent value. Give this place a try you won't regret it.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EvilKitty44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2018

First time here. Great menu selection including a variety of soups, salad bar, german and american. Very basic process: order at the bar and they bring you your food. Serve yourself at the salad bar and soup bar. Very friendly and experience staff. Bring an extra dollar to put on the wall with you name on it. They donate them to charity every year.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Had an amazing lunch. Soup was very tasty and the atmosphere at fabulous. The young guys running the restaurant are happy and helpful. Highly recommend for all ages.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Taylormadetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed a late lunch here. He had the homemade chili and I enjoyed a plate with two Bratwurst. This establishment was started in 1988, 30 years ago! They have walls lined with dollar bills that they give to charity. I love being part of a bigger, worldwide concern. The food was good, the place cool and comfortable and we enjoyed the young man who waited on us. We'll be back.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Keleia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

I was here a few years ago for the first time and made a point of seeking it out again during our visit to Leavenworth last December.
The staff were very pleasant and welcoming once again.
For those who have never been here it is not your typical restaurant so go with an open mind as it is a bit of a self-serve atmosphere.
When you get there you get your own menu from a holder on the wall and then you find yourself a table, look thru the menu and make your selection. Then you go up to the food counter, place your order and pay. If you purchase a beverage you are given the empty cup and you go and fill it yourself. You are given a number sign to display on your table and the food is delivered to you when it has been prepared.
We found the menu portions to be very generous and the food was unique and very tasty. I would have no hesitations to return here and will definitely recommend this restaurant to any family and friends visiting Leavenworth.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChitchatCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Soup Cellar also viewed

 
Leavenworth, WA
 

Been to Soup Cellar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing