We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“WONDERFUL B&B INN” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alpen Rose Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Alpen Rose Inn
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL B&B INN”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

We found this property after researching TripAdvisor - and so glad we chose it. Shirley on reception took our reservation and we felt welcomed from that moment. Cindy, the owner was also very friendly, helpful, and enhanced our visit with her hospitality. Hot breakfast was included and we got to meet some delightful fellow travellers. Our room overlooking the garden was delightful - clean, well appointed and well maintained. We stayed an extra night as we loved being there and wanted to visit more of Leavenworth. Within a short walk to the village and hiking trails. Lovely place.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sasha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management500, Owner at Alpen Rose Inn, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
Glad you enjoyed your stay. The staff works hard to make it your best stay ever. We hope to see you soon as you were delightful and so interesting.
Cindy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

687 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    487
    155
    31
    11
    3
See reviews for
126
449
20
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

It was a miserably hot weekend in August, but the Inn was cool, charming and friendly. The convincing alpine decor made us imagine we felt crisp mountain air. The room was decorated with handmade textiles and cute Victorian prints on the walls. The staff was in costume( as was almost everyone in town.) The garden was lovely for strolling in the early morning and at sunset. The breakfast of sausage, french toast, and lots of fruit and juices was yummy and clearly homemade. We really enjoyed our time there and would gladly return.

Room Tip: Fireplace room was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management500, Manager at Alpen Rose Inn, responded to this review, 20 August 2012
Glad you enjoyed your stay at Alpen Rose Inn. The grounds are lovely now with all the flowers. See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redlands, California
Level Contributor
137 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

Nothing that I read in the other reviews strikes me as not being true...most note the quiet location and the modest distance to a very active downtown as desirable; most note the lovely and large outdoor deck, the modest swimming pool, the spacious common reading lobby area. True to our experience as well. Their breakfasts were modest by quality inn standards, and you accept it on their schedule. The room, while clean, strikes us as dowdy--much in need of some brushing up. After a steady stream of ourstanding inn experiences on an extended trip this stop disappointed, as in some ways so too did the town (I mean after all how much Sauerkraut and wurst can one comsume...and how many knicknacks can one tote home?) so dispite the fact that we had reserved for two nights we decided to move on. We had prepayed and we understood clearly the cancellation policy (14 days in advance) and were we actually turning business away we could understand complying with it. Alas the house was half full so we kept no one away and the second night's lodging stayed paid. A modest irk but perhaps a metaphor?

Room Tip: Perhaps try another venue in Leavenworth?
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BenDillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management500, Manager at Alpen Rose Inn, responded to this review, 15 August 2012
Thank you for your review. So sorry you did not enjoy Leavenworth andchecked out early, as you booked through a booking site we do not have control over cancellations within the 7 days.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leavenworth, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

Stayed here on the second night of a 173 mile bicycle ride for a children's charity. Leavenworth hosts us every year (for the past 20) with a picnic in the park and huge communtiy support.

Checked in to this cute spot only to find bfast was at 8:30. Bummer but we can at least get a cup of coffee for the road? No...was told there might be some left over in an airpot in the bfast room that we could take back to our room and heat up. REALLY?! Even with both owners living on sit!?

We (there were several of us staying here) paid $150 + and still the inn couldn't even lay out a banana and a cup of coffee. There were 600 riders and I would encourage any of them to stay elsewhere for this event. Great place for a quiet or relaxing weekend, but don't expect much customer service if you don't fit into their schedule.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back have a nice deck and little yard area to look at.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tressach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management500, Manager at Alpen Rose Inn, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Thank you for your review of your stay. I am so sorry for the information you received about early breakfast. I will communicate better with the staff about what we can do to accommodate this group. The coffee is put out fresh about 6:00 every morning by my husband before he goes to work. If I had known that some wanted breakfast I would have done it for you. For next year we will plan on an early continental breakfast for the group. We have had lots of riders in the past and will continue to do all that we can to help the bikers. We do try to get the rooms ready early for the riders as some are in town by 11:00 a.m. and like to get checked in early. We do provide a locked area for the bikes. Thank you for your comments so we can do a better next year!
Cindy
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spanaway, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

Very nice quiet relaxing Inn, great service, very comfortable bed, we had a private balcony and fireplace with our room. Heated pool and a nice hot tub. They serve a very nice breakfast, on the small buffet style, but very delicious food and coffee. Very nice deck on the back side.The staff was very helpful from making our dinner reservations at the Alley Cafe to just offering ideas of things to do and see. You can have coffee set outside your door first thing in the morning, and it's available all day. On the outskirts of town but very easy walking distance if your up to that. Being on a culdesac helped with the quietness of our stay. What may be a downfall to some is no children under the age of ten, for us this was a plus. Free WI FI with a nice strong signal.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the balcony and fireplace, as this was our 23rd Anniversary....Yippee
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brels2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
1.2 km away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 18 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,456 reviews
0.2 km away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
1.3 km away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 18 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 18 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#4 of 18 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
0.6 km away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#12 of 18 in Leavenworth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpen Rose Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpen Rose Inn

Property: Alpen Rose Inn
Address: 500 Alpine Pl, Leavenworth, WA 98826-9384
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#5 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
#5 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,978 - ₹ 30,547
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpen Rose Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alpen Rose Inn is a beautiful Bavarian style Inn in the Bavarian Village of Leavenworth, WA The Inn has 15 gracious rooms, most with fireplaces and some with balconies, and 2 Condo units with one or two bedrooms. The Inn rooms include our full hot breakfast, evening dessert and coffee/tea service delivered to your room each morning. Enjoy the seasonal pool in a beautiful garden setting or the outdoor hot tub open year around. Packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Alpen Rose Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpen Rose Hotel Leavenworth
Alpen Rose Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing