We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Worth the Stop!

We stopped here because of their beautiful location and we were so delighted to find some amazing... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
GoPlaces39191677760
,
Rhode Island
via mobile
Our favorite winery in the area!

We travel to Leavenworth every summer and always stop here. We have tried almost every winery in... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
kennedya479
Read all 120 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Leavenworth
from US$ 119.30
More Info
from US$ 319.29
More Info
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
97
11
6
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
97
11
6
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great wine wine tasting sauvignon blanc tasting room washington wine country tasting fee favorite wine red blend gary winemaker winery bottle reds palate picnic selection sample
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2018

We stopped at Silvara Winery on a beautiful autumn day. We had a glass of 2015 Grenache, cheese, prosciutto, and bread on the lawn overlooking the beautiful view. We have tasted Grenache at many wineries and this was the best we've had anywhere. We met the owner/wine maker and had a lovely conversation about wines in France and Italy. And the tasting room is a visual delight. This was an amazing way to celebrate our 49th anniversary.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Slklvk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvara V, Manager at Silvara Cellars, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Thanks for visiting us up on the hilltop...and happy anniversary! Glad you enjoyed the Grenache – it's definitely a hit in the tasting room and a varietal we're very proud of. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

Silvara Winery is a must stop while in the Leavenworth area. The winery is in a beautiful building with amazing views. But the best part is their wine. We bought a reasonable price cheese platter and had a wine tasting. Usually while doing a tasting we find a few wines we do not care for but not at this winery. The owner was very nice and shared his wine stories with us. We will be back soon since we need a new supply of wine.

Date of experience: May 2018
3  Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvara V, Manager at Silvara Cellars, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

We work hard at crafting high quality wines, and it's wonderful to hear you enjoyed them so much. Thanks for stopping by, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

Fantastic view in an ideal setting! We loved every minute and every wine served during our tasting, and joined their wine club. Arieca was a an amazing job presenting each selection. Wonderful experience all around. We’ll be back many times.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Noel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

Every wine we tasted was amazing. The view is beautiful and Arieca was fantastic. I will stop back here any time I’m in Leavenworth. You won’t regret stopping here.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank danicac35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Our family arrived at Silvara just after closing but the owner, Gary, spotted us and re-opened for a private tasting! What a pleasant experience, hearing about the business and the area and enjoying the view along with delicious wine. Leavenworth is full of beautiful vistas, but this is one of the prettiest. Several members of our party were non-drinkers, but they too enjoyed the visit because of the comfortable tasting room with its incredible views.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank D7121SVsued
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews