We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place with superfriendly innkeepers”
Review of Granite Hills Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Granite Hills Inn
Ranked #2 of 22 Leavenworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A wonderful place with superfriendly innkeepers”
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We spent two nights at Granite Hills Inn and we loved the beautiful building, the superb furnished rooms, the gorgeous breakfast and the great hospitality of Paula and Bill.
Close enough to the lively and amazing center of Leavenworth but as well far away enough to escape the bavarian "overkill" the Granite Hills Inn is the perfect location for a stop in this beautiful region.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randolf_Birgit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
139
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Burien, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2011

I am a bit late in writing this review. It's been 9 months since we visited Granite Hills but I still think about how soon I can get back there for some more fun and relaxation. My fiance and I took a long weekend to escape the city and experience our first Leavenworth Oktoberfest. We immediately felt at home from our sparkling clean suite to the warm welcome from Bill and Paula to playing with the new kitties running around the property. My fiance and I are relatively new to staying at B&B's and this one was by far the best of the 5 that we have experienced. The food was plentiful and amazing! That strawberry sauce served at both of our meals forced me to make embarrassing noises of pleasure at the breakfast table. I took a jar home with me. The beds were super comfy, the big soaking jacuzzi tub was heaven, and the professional beauty products provided in the bathroom were a great touch. Bill and Paula were extremely helpful in suggesting activities and giving directions. The location is a short drive from the festivities in town but that small distance provides a truly peaceful setting. Also, a tip for Oktoberfest is that there is a free shuttle that will pick up and drop off right in front of the Inn. I really cannot express how perfect this B&B was for us. Do not hesitate to book your next getaway at Granite Hills.

Room Tip: If privacy and peacefulness are a priority, avoid booking the downstairs suite as it is right next t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank labdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2011

We will DEFINITELY return there on our travels to Leavenworth in the future. What a GREAT find!!! Paula and Bill are excellent hosts and provide a LOVELY home to stay in along with breakfasts to call home about!

Room Tip: If you're looking for a place just outside of the busy town, reserve a room here!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frayedred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Our first b&b was a wonderful experience, Bill and Paula are the perfect hosts, we did not want to leave, the house is beautiful and spotless, and so was the room, the breakfast was
delicious, and we just felt comfortable, the bed was so comfortable, and we loved the jetted tub! It is also a short drive to town and some amazing hiking and winery's, We will go back as soon as we can.

Room Tip: go during the week for a great special
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iliv4vacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walla Walla, WA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2011

We spent three nights at Granite Hills Inn and had a wonderful time! The innkeepers, Bill and Paula, are extremely gracious hosts (along with their dog, Buddy, and two friendly cats). We loved the location as it was away from the hustle and bustle of downtown Leavenworth but was only a short 5 minute drive away. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. The breakfasts were amazing and very filling. The homemade preserves and abelskivers (Danish pancakes) are to die for! We felt like part of the family from the minute we entered the inn. We were encouraged to "make ourselves at home." Bill and Paula both grew up in the Leavenworth area so they are very knowledgeable about local restaurants, shopping, hiking etc. They are wonderful hosts and we highly recommend their inn.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarvPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
4.0 km away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,853 reviews
3.6 km away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,121 reviews
4.0 km away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
4.1 km away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#6 of 17 in Leavenworth
635 reviews
4.7 km away
Alpine Rivers Inn
Alpine Rivers Inn
#8 of 17 in Leavenworth
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Granite Hills Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Granite Hills Inn

Property: Granite Hills Inn
Address: 7970 Icicle Rd, Leavenworth, WA 98826-9364
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Leavenworth
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,574 - ₹ 12,250
Hotel Class:3 star — Granite Hills Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Granite Hills Inn is a Bed and Breakfast in Leavenworth's Pristine Icicle Valley. Steps away from outdoor activities, and only a couple minutes from downtown shopping and dining. Escape to one of our 3 relaxing suites - including Jetted Tubs with double headed showers in your own bathroom, gas fireplaces, flat screen TV, ROKU internet TV, Netflix, WIFI, stereo and DVD player, down comforters and a deliciously filling hot breakfast! Take a break in peaceful tranquility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Granite Hills Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing