We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Was like staying at my mom's house.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bavarian Orchard House

Bavarian Orchard House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leavenworth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bavarian Orchard House
Ranked #20 of 26 Leavenworth B&B and Inns
1 review
“Was like staying at my mom's house.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2011

First time staying at a B&B. We stayed in the Master View Room which was clean and very comfortable. King size bed was cozy. Service was great and Marabeth our host was very welcoming and sweet. It felt like I went home to see mom. Breakfasts was excellent and my boyfriend is particular with how his breakfast is cooked. Presentation was superb. Would definetly go back.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jrncj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
9
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bothell, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2010

I have stayed at the Orchard House several times in the past 3 years. I love the beds. I always stay in one of the rooms that share a bathroom and have never found a problem with that. The hostess is wonderful and makes me feel right at home. I love it that my dog is also welcome, although I do bring her cage to make sure she does not bother other guests. The place is always clean and I find very quiet. I sleep so good when I am there.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grams44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sultan, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2010

This was the best, most relaxing place I have ever been. I so enjoyed the plush beds and comfortable rooms. The hostess was so sweet and kind. We had everything that we needed and then some. Breakfast was the most delicious food. I loved the homey feel of this bed and breakfast. I would recommend this place to anyone. Even younger couples would enjoy the wine tasting and the pool table down stairs. Thank you for the amazing weekend!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daddysgirl602104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonds, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2010

We had an amazing time during our stay and would recommend the place to everyone. First of all, what a fascinating town and to top it off we found a great place with Bavarian Orchard House B&B. The Innkeeper was quite inviting and welcomed us into her home as if we were family yet gave us as much privacy as we desired.We had a gourmet wine tasting, lavish breakfast, hot tub, pool table and wide screens and I especially appreciated the espresso machine. We were very relaxed during our stay and even strolled through the orchard. We met some wonderful people with other guests, who also were having a fantastic experience, just as we were. The Innkeeper keeps an impeccable home and I can honestly say that it was the best sleep and the most comfortable mattress I have ever slept on. Thank you again and expect us back.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NWSledneck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sultan, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2010

I totally recommend this B&B. Hostess is the sweetest person. Food is wonderful and the rooms are very clean and tidy. The master bedroom is the one we stayed in and we feel in love with the comfort of the bed. It was very quite and we sleep wonderfully. The downstairs has the pool table and wine tasting and we spent most of our evening relaxing tasting wine and playing pool. The hot tub was also very nice and we were the only ones using it. There are two other guest rooms that do share a bath, but it's very clean. Our daughter stayed in one of those and really enjoyed it as well. The B&B is kept up very nicely and we highly recommend it to all our friends and family.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianealf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
2.7 km away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 18 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,456 reviews
3.0 km away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 18 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
2.5 km away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#4 of 18 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Alpine Rivers Inn
Alpine Rivers Inn
#9 of 18 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
2.5 km away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 18 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,550 reviews
3.3 km away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bavarian Orchard House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavarian Orchard House

Property: Bavarian Orchard House
Address: 11001 US Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826-9304
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Leavenworth
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,899 - ₹ 13,640
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the true Bavarian tradition in an exclusive setting. Orchard House is perched on the hillside of an organic orchard next to the new location of the Home Fires Bakery, just one mile outside the town of Leavenworth. Choose from beautifully appointed guest rooms with luxury pillow top beds and stunning views. Sample some fine regional wines during our nightly tasting hour and take a complimentary bottle of your favorite (2 night stay) to enjoy in your room or on your view deck. You won't believe your eyes when you see our Coffee House. With a private entrance, fully equipped game and entertainment room, generously stocked beverage center and plush couches for lounging, you won't find a feature like this in any other traditional Bed and Breakfast. Of course your package also includes a gourmet breakfast served in our charming dining area or in the privacy of your room. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing