We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Truly a hidden gem!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Edmonds, Washington
Level Contributor
95 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Truly a hidden gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

Have stayed in Leavenworth many times and at all different types of accommodations. We have ended up eating almost every meal here because the food is so incredible. This time we decided to stay as well since we were already spending so much time here. It was a winter wonderland and we had a blast pulling our little kids around the property on sleds. They loved the alcove beds. I don't think they have rooms with separate bedrooms however, which may be the only downside when you have little kids who go to bed at 7pm and you are up til 10pm. Also, would be nice to have a mini fridge. We had nowhere to keep milk for our baby so just ended up putting it outside in the snow. Appreciated the tranquility and how the resort is designed to be a part of nature. Will definitely be staying, and eating here again.

Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank snowgirltwentytwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    86
    33
    10
    13
See reviews for
166
168
4
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

This place is a treasure. Everything about it is infused with love. The attention to sustainability and guest comfort, the rock pool hot tub, the beautiful chihuly glass, the incredible food with options for vegetarians and vegans, the beautiful setting, the nearby hiking and skiing all add up to an incredible place for a vacation.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank volcanolover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

We stayed 2 nights in one of the dog friendly rooms. It's quite pricy, but we thought that meant it would be really comfortable and the service would be premium. Unfortunately the furnishings are pretty average - decent, but not premium. When people say "rustic" they mean bare wood floors, dirt brown comforters, no amenities in the room except a towel warmer. Missing all the little extras you would expect at nearly $379.000 a night. No soap near the sink - had to use the soap dispenser in the shower if you want to wash you hands. Only 3 set of towels although we were paying for 4 people and a dog.

We were determined to have fun, so we just shrugged off the above.

I had to laugh when we went to dinner at our preassigned time (no you can't go whenever you want, you go when they tell you). When we walked in, the hostess gestured to the nearly empty main room, and said "Since we are so full, I can seat you at one of these two tables here (pointing to the two immediately behind the hostess station, where cold air would blast you every time someone walked in) or the one over by the salad bar. Umm, since I see only 4 occupied tables, and we showed up exactly when they told us we were supposed to, I really have no idea how she thought the place was full. And there were empty tables around us the entire time we were there.....both nights...breakfast and dinner. That being said, the main courses were good, the salad bar excellent, the desserts fair, except for the chocolate cake which was hard and stale.

Next morning, three of us got showers since there were only three towels. After breakfast, we packed up our kids, our sled and put on our snow clothes, including the dog.and headed down to ice festival. We were gone all day, had lunch in town, hiked, sledded, had snowball fights, etc. Headed back to our room in late afternoon wanting a hot shower...and found our room hadn't been cleaned. There was a sticky note on the door saying that cleaning hours were over and since we had a Do Not Disturb sign it was too late we would have to do without. WTH??? We had not put a Do Not Disturb sign out and we most definitely DID want the room cleaned. Called the desk and she said they couldn't clean the room because there was a dog loose in it. Well OUR dog was with us all day. She acted like she didn't believe us, whatever, can we get some clean towels? She said she would have someone bring them. A half hour later she called back and said that the room next door had a loose dog, so their room didn't get cleaned. No explanation as to why our room didn't get cleaned. So.....two hours later and still no towels. I called again and got someone else who had no idea what I was talking about. They said they'd bring some right over. 30 minutes later,,, no towels. We finally gave up and headed out the door to go back to Leavenworth. When we got back two hours later, finally there were towels! Ratty edged, scruffy looking towels, but at least they were clean. They never made any apology for not cleaning our room, or for making us wait for something like 6 hours to get clean towels. Even if this were a $99.00 a night place, I would expect more responsive service and at 4 times the price, it's ridiculous.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank StripeySeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wildflower98826, General Manager at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
I would like to apologize for the service deficiencies you experienced during your recent visit to Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort. I was surprised to hear about the issues you encountered and very disappointed that these situations weren't handled properly.

I so appreciate your feedback so we can correct these problems. I would love to talk to you personally at your convenience.

Again, thank you and my sincerest apologies for your poor experience.

Respectfully,

Paula Helsel, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

My husband and I stayed at Sleeping Lady just this past weekend for a cross-country ski getaway with another couple. They stayed in a dog-friendly cabin and we stayed in a Loft room. We really enjoyed the room and the beds were super comfy. The loft rooms sleep 5 in a small space, and are very nice and clean - just a little cramped in terms of walking areas. They could also use an extra chair or a little table to play games at. No worries though because the game room at the facility had large tables as well as billiards, foosball, etc. The Grotto bar on site was very nice with a great bartender - perfect for watching a football game with friends. My favorite part was the restaurant though. With the basic rate, breakfast and dinner are included and they are delicious. Far better than anything else in town (we've tried many places in Leavenworth) and both meals are jam packed with tons of options made from local/organic ingredients. I am a gluten free eater and I found this place to be a real treat! They had tons of options for me, which was such a pleasant surprise. Plus, my husband really loved all the hearty portions of options for things he likes. Trust me - I am a food and wine snob and this was a great place to eat! All around, best place to stay and eat in town! I loved that Sleeping Lady had everything we wanted within walking distance. From cross-country skiing to fun games with friends to delicious meals and great drinks, we were thrilled with this place!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adrienne_dewey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

We chose Sleeping Lady to spend Christmas Eve and Day with our family away from the hustle bustle of the city. The rustic quality of the rooms, the extra rooms available including the library, sauna, and grotto, and the brisk walk to the dining room were all part of the adventure we had in mind. This is not a luxurious, plush resort which pampers its guests. It is a eco-friendly, artistically designed experience which we found quite satisfying. The proximity of the cross country ski trails (just across the parking lot) and the wonderful walking trails around the property provided us with instant recreation and exercise. We love not having a TV in the room and we loved the games which could be checked out at the registration lodge and and the big cushy chairs in the library where we could spread out and relax in front of the fire. The food was fabulous and we loved the buffet style of serving. We would love to do it again next Christmas!

Room Tip: Unless you want a suite arrangement choose a room that does not have a connecting door to the next r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank playgoers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
5.2 km away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,650 reviews
4.2 km away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
4.8 km away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,674 reviews
5.2 km away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
4.6 km away
Der Ritterhof Inn
Der Ritterhof Inn
#11 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort

Property: Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort
Address: 7375 Icicle Rd., Leavenworth, WA 98826
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Leavenworth
#2 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
#7 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
#7 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,555 - ₹ 10,995
Hotel Class:3 star — Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The breathtaking beauty of Washington's Cascade Mountains, superb cuisine and accommodations in harmony with nature create a destination like no other. Located just two hours from Seattle and nestled into the forest on the banks of Icicle Creek, Sleeping Lady offers inspiring outdoor venues, art, beautiful guestroom and gathering places - the ideal backdrop for events, adventures and escapes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleeping Lady Mountain Hotel Leavenworth
Sleeping Lady Mountain Retreat Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing