We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wood fired pizza”

Joe's Wood Fired Pizza
Ranked #15 of 36 Restaurants in Langley
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Joe's is a frequent dinner spot for us and never disappoints. We were sorry to see the hard ice cream go (and the excellent milk shakes) but the pizza is excellent. Our one complaint is service - when they get busy there is only so much you can do with a single pizza oven. The people are great as is the pizza, but you may have to wait a while for your meal on a busy evening.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mlfricke52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Quick service. Easy to order. Crust was the best!!! Will go back again. . . And again. The sauce was perfect. Great flavor.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

We really only had one choice for Pizza until Joe's wood fired arrived. Joe's is a great choice,,,call in a pizza on the way to the ferry pick it up with a salad and BE HAPPY! Tues-Sat (360) 321-1819 you will give them the 5 stars they earned too!!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank darrellcoburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

Love the food, but too often thay are out of pizza dough, or bread for a sandwich, or closed because the computer is down. They do not have enough staff to stay open some days. I know that it is hard to have a small business, but consistency does matter. I will continue to recommend the food, just hope the details can be worked on.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank LindaFreeland_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

We arrived late to Whidbey after spending the day hiking our way down. Joe's Wood Fired Pizza was a great take and go option for us. Be sure to call ahead we waited a little bit because they were really busy.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank mcdonough6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Joe's Wood Fired Pizza also viewed

Langley, Whidbey Island
Langley, Whidbey Island
 
Langley, Whidbey Island
 
Langley, Whidbey Island
Langley, Whidbey Island
 

Been to Joe's Wood Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing