We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"This is why we return again and again"”
Review of Boatyard Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Boatyard Inn
Ranked #3 of 16 Langley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"This is why we return again and again"”
Reviewed 31 December 2011

We spent hours on our waterfront deck on an unusually clear and balmy afternoon recently, captivated by the scene just a few feet away: an eagle swooping down from the nearby pier and divebombing below to the beach to grab a poor unsuspecting fish from the ocean. This scene is pretty typical of those we've experience on our visits to this special place. After a meal of fresh Penn Cove mussels and Caesar salad that we purchased at the Star Store and cooked in our unit, we then enjoyed our favorite Boatyard Inn winter evening ritual: pouring a glass of wine, turning off all the lights, and stretching out on the couch in front of the fireplace...mesmerized by the sight and sound of waves crashing on the beach outside our window. This is why we return again and again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank H1ker2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    21
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
52
135
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2011

island is very nice, the hotel was great in this small, scenic, coastal town

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Talman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2011

We returned to the Boatyard for our favorite romantic getaway and were delighted to experience the new suites they added!! We already loved the layout of the rooms and being right on the water makes the inn one our favorite places to retreat from the city..on their website, we discovered the new suites and decided to splurge the extra money and try them out! WOW - we were delighted with these rooms! They are absolutely luxurious and a GREAT value! The furnishing and space are so elegant plus the full kitchen makes it the perfect and unexpected indulgance! Loved the spacious balcony where we used the supplied barbeque to cook up a delicous meal whilst enjoying majesticl views.Together with a big fire place and a bottle of wine the suites are the ultimate romantic retreat where one is allowed to forget the bustle of daily life and enjoy the peace and tranquility of the pacific northwest. We can't wait to return to this water front hide away again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samdogsmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Excelsior, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2011

We have a new "favorite place on earth" and it is Suite 12 at the Boatyard Inn on Whidbey Island in the quaint little town of Langley. It's right at the waters edge and we could hear the waves just below our balcony. The suite is fabulous with an incredibly comfortable king size bed, gas fire place, flat screen TV, fully stocked kitchen within a block of great restaurants, quaint shops and even a grocery store with everything you could think of to take back to the suite for a romantic night in. I have to add that the view of the mountains in the morning with a freshly brewed cup of coffee was amazing. We can't wait to return!! What a gem! Lynn and Roger/ Excelsior, MN

Room Tip: Suite 12 is the place to be!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lvdinvest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

We had a wonderful time here - comfortable bed, absolutely beautiful setting with great views, a kind and helpful staff, a short walk to downtown Langley. We are normally budget travelers and decided to come here as a one-night, one-time splurge. We did it over a weeknight (we're full-time students, therefore we have flexible schedules) to save a bit of money. We brought food from a Safeway, made dinner in the kitchen, took a walk down to the beach...perfect. If we have the money and time, I think we'll definitely come back at some point.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seyahateden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langley
31.6 km away
Captain Whidbey Inn
Captain Whidbey Inn
#1 of 2 in Coupeville
266 reviews
12.5 km away
Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront
34.8 km away
Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Oak Harbor
0.5 km away
Inn at Langley
Inn at Langley
#2 of 16 in Langley
277 reviews
9.8 km away
Harbor Inn
Harbor Inn
#1 of 1 in Freeland
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boatyard Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boatyard Inn

Property: Boatyard Inn
Address: 200 Wharf Street, P.O. Box 866, Langley, Whidbey Island, WA 98260
Region: United States > Washington > Whidbey Island > Langley
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Langley
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,563 - ₹ 19,005
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WATERFRONT! You'll be lulled to sleep by waves lapping along the beach in front of your room and awaken to spectacular sunrises over the Cascade Mountain Range at this 13-unit waterfront inn on Whidbey Island. Every oversized room celebrates the Pacific Northwest and the magic of the sea, with large living areas, galley kitchens, and private decks above the beach. Just a block up the hill is the charming village of Langley, with restaurants, shops, and galleries. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Boatyard Hotel Langley
Boatyard Inn Langley, Whidbey Island, WA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing