We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort food, good proteins & sides, a nice place to eat”
Review of Old Country Buffet

Old Country Buffet
Ranked #29 of 185 Restaurants in Lakewood
Restaurant details
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Our first nite in Seattle for vacation brought the usual quandary about where to eat. After the decision was made for Old Country Buffet, we were all pleased with the selection of items, reasonable price, good service and well seasoned food. We didn't feel anything was overcooked. And, add a military discount & recently added sugar free pie for my diabetic husband and you have an evening well spent

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lovetotraveltheus463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2017

the food was fresh a little slow on keeping up with filling but there were lots and lots of people there, so that is under standable

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank bgager1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

The process to get you past the cashier at the front of the restaurant is slow and painful. It would not hurt to have two cashiers during the lunch rush. The food is comfort food. Some of it is tasty, some of it is not. The desserts are OK, with the carrot cake being the best. I did enjoy the fried chicken. KFC watchout. There are plenty of items on the salad bar and the blue cheese dressing was good.
This is a great spot for the professional eater.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank airdronepilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

I like having the choice of vegetables available. Good variety of cooked and raw. I loaded up. The meats I tried were somewhat dry. The service lines were clean and the presentation was fresh, not dried out, so I wonder if the condition of the meats resulted from the cooking process.

Over all a good eat.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

Had an inexpensive dinner here with my husband. The restaurant is located in a large shopping mall, so it is handy to stop here for a meal. What was good were that repeat visits to the buffet are fine, the wait staff are nice, and the price is right. I thought the food was average in quality and variety.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Old Country Buffet? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing