We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly, good breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lacey
Certificate of Excellence
Washington State
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly, good breakfast”
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Stayed one night here while daughter had soccer at very nearby fields--great location for that, only 5 minutes away from the athletic complex she was playing at.

Good hotel--fairly new, very clean, all the staff we meet were courteous, 24 hour coffee/tea, and a pretty decent breakfast included in room rate.
I requested a quiet room (away from ice makers, elevators,excessive road noise etc) and they accommodated nicely. The setup of the room was great- 2 beds that were very comfy with good bedding, chair w/ottoman, desk/chair AND a tiny couch so there were other places to read or laptop besides the beds. Plus a 2nd sink outside the bathroom along w/tiny microwave and fridge. Free Seattle Times paper in lobby everyday.

Would definitely stay here again if in area.

Room Tip: Since hotel is close to freeway it's worth it to ask for as quiet a room as possible, but the so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ami T, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Dear Maw,

We had a blast having your girls’ soccer team here for the tournament! Thank you for sharing this review and we hope to welcome your team back next year!

Warmly,

Ami
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    441
    105
    13
    5
    2
See reviews for
197
134
40
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed for two nights at the BW in Lacey and had a wonderful stay. The hotel is very attractive for such a reasonable price - from the lobby to the rooms. The rooms are decent sized, nicely furnished, and the bed and bedding were very comfortable. We were also impressed with how quiet the room was - we didn't hear sounds from the rooms next to us or from the hall.

Staff was exceedingly friendly and efficient. Everyone we talked to from the front desk, to the cleaning staff, to the breakfast staff was pleasant and friendly. As others have mentioned a very nice breakfast spread.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ami T, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Dear Reed S,

Thank you for sharing your review! We are glad you were able to enjoy a quiet and comfortable stay with us. Thank you for your compliments to our team, we all hope to welcome you back again soon!

Best Regards,

Ami
Front desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We stayed at the Best Western Plus Lacey for a last minute weekend get away. Nice new hotel with a very friendly helpful staff. Breakfast was very good! We would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ami T, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Dear JP,

Sounds like your last minute weekend getaway was a success! We hope to welcome you back for another great getaway soon!

Best,

Ami
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Another great stay at the Best Western Plus Lacey. Nice new hotel. Across the street from Costco, only a 2 block walk to buy some wine. Lots of other stores nearby. Probably the best breakfast I've seen. Best hotel for visiting Fort Lewis, safe area too.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeltaBoy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ami T, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Dear DeltaBoy3,

We are always excited to acquire reviews from guests returning to our facility. I am delighted to find that we were still able to exceed your expectations on this second visit and thank you so much for sharing this review with us and the rest of the tripadvisor community!

Best Regards,

Ami Tricomo
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakima, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

I've stayed here twice in the last month. Here's how it breaks down:
1) Rooms are very clean. No mold or mildew in the bathroom. Solid granite shower surround and bathroom counter tops.
2) Nice, large flat screen TV with good selection of channels - not great, but good.
3) Great front desk staff that works hard to please you.
4) Very nice breakfast. Includes cold and hot items such as:
a. Biscuits and Gravy
b. mini-omelets
c. Oatmeal
d. Potatoes
e. Sausage
f. Sausage and egg breakfast burritos

5) Very clean and well maintained common areas.
6) Excellent location off the freeway and across the street from Costco.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yakima_foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ami T, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Dear yakima_foodie,

Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate your break down or our excellent services and amenities and look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay!

Best Regards,

Ami Tricomo
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lacey
5.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Olympia Lacey
4.9 km away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#2 of 9 in Olympia
1,204 reviews
4.8 km away
Comfort Inn Lacey - Olympia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olympia - Lacey
13.0 km away
Best Western Tumwater-Olympia Inn
5.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lacey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites
Address: 8326 Quinault Drive NE, Lacey, WA 98516-5831
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Lacey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lacey
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,896 - ₹ 11,619
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites.This brand new hotel is situated off Interstate 5 and offers guests new luxurious rooms and warm friendly service at economically sensible rates.Guests of this centrally located Lacey, Washington hotel will find that we are the finest midpoint to explore the natural beauty of the Olympic National Park, take a drive to Seattle or Portland or even plan a day trip to Victoria.Whether your travels lead you here for business or pleasure, we welcome you to enjoy an unforgettable stay with us here at the Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lacey Hotel Lacey
Best Western Plus Lacey Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing