We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Heathman Hotel Kirkland
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Kirkland
Certificate of Excellence
Versailles, France
Level Contributor
124 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Superb hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

This hotel is gorgeous. A stone's throw from Lake Washington, it is within walking distance of shops and restaurants. The room is delightfully decorated and boasts lots of amenities, the bathroom very big, everything is spotless. There is a complimentary computer for guest use (which I was happy to see, as I travel without my laptop), the lobby is welcoming and tasteful and the staff very helpful. Would definitely return!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Frenchie29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

538 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    418
    82
    26
    5
    7
See reviews for
73
200
57
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kirkland, WA
Level Contributor
106 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

What an enjoyable stay. Fabulous service, fabulous room, we are very happy! I live in town and brought my fiance here for a little pre-birthday overnight get away! The checkin was very welcoming and helpful. Rooms were perfect...clean, roomy, very tasteful. Had a great time exploring all the great shops! Then dinner at Trellis was so yummy and service was again perfect.
We were treated like royalty! :) You will not be disappointed. The only one negative is we were on the street side and would have loved to open the doors the whole time, but it was a bit noisy from the street traffic. Not overwhelming...but next time I would request to be on the north side. The south side is the sunny side...so nice waking up to sunshine! Thank you Heathman! We will be back for sure!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lsanborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

While I've thoroughly enjoyed the Trellis Restaurant and Penterra Spa as a local, I hadn't had a chance to stay at the Heathman Hotel previously. The staff at this hotel have the perfect mix of professionalism and warmth. Attentive, helpful, familiar from valet to room service. Rooms are spacious and immaculate. And amenities are often unexpected (driver at our disposal). I highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure. Truly a treat.

Room Tip: Corners on the 4th floor...ceilings incredibly high and we lucked out with a fully furnished balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank SK0009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

Our stay at the Heathan in Kirkland was perfect!
The bed was incredible, the staff were always corteous and helpful and the bar/restaurant was staffed by extremely attentive waitstaff - not the kind who went to the "ignore the customer school"!
Did not use the gym but the spa was a real treat for my wife!
Marcos F. Mendez

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Marcos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

I've had the good fortune of staying in this hotel a few times as my (Irish) company has an office in Kirkland. The staff are unbelievable pleasant, very cool and chatty, without at all being obsequious. It's like a vocation for them, rather than a stepping stone to something else. Go for the rooms with the colossal walk-in showers, they're better than the ones with baths, but they're hard to get hold of.

Room Tip: Go for the rooms with the colossal walk-in showers, they're awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank paulidilge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirkland
2.1 km away
Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa
12.6 km away
Inn at the Market
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,561 reviews
6.4 km away
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
#2 of 29 in Bellevue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Courtyard Seattle Kirkland
12.4 km away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle
12.7 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Heathman Hotel Kirkland? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Heathman Hotel Kirkland

Property: The Heathman Hotel Kirkland
Address: 220 Kirkland Ave, Kirkland, WA 98033-6557
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Kirkland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Kirkland
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,471 - ₹ 20,879
Hotel Class:4 star — The Heathman Hotel Kirkland 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury, beauty, and hospitality come together in perfect harmony at The Heathman Hotel, the only upscale boutique hotel in vibrant downtown Kirkland, Washington. Indulge in a refreshing blend of classic elegance, organic ambiance, and modern lifestyle luxuries for a unique lodging experience just beyond the energy of Seattle. Whether you're visiting for a romantic getaway or a business connection, we invite you to enjoy a peaceful, productive atmosphere for life's essential moments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Heathman Hotel Kirkland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heathman Hotel Kirkland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing