We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Awesome Neighborhood Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Heathman Hotel Kirkland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Heathman Hotel Kirkland
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Kirkland
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome Neighborhood Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

While I've thoroughly enjoyed the Trellis Restaurant and Penterra Spa as a local, I hadn't had a chance to stay at the Heathman Hotel previously. The staff at this hotel have the perfect mix of professionalism and warmth. Attentive, helpful, familiar from valet to room service. Rooms are spacious and immaculate. And amenities are often unexpected (driver at our disposal). I highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure. Truly a treat.

Room Tip: Corners on the 4th floor...ceilings incredibly high and we lucked out with a fully furnished balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank SK0009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

521 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    406
    77
    26
    5
    7
See reviews for
73
192
56
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

Our stay at the Heathan in Kirkland was perfect!
The bed was incredible, the staff were always corteous and helpful and the bar/restaurant was staffed by extremely attentive waitstaff - not the kind who went to the "ignore the customer school"!
Did not use the gym but the spa was a real treat for my wife!
Marcos F. Mendez

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Marcos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

I've had the good fortune of staying in this hotel a few times as my (Irish) company has an office in Kirkland. The staff are unbelievable pleasant, very cool and chatty, without at all being obsequious. It's like a vocation for them, rather than a stepping stone to something else. Go for the rooms with the colossal walk-in showers, they're better than the ones with baths, but they're hard to get hold of.

Room Tip: Go for the rooms with the colossal walk-in showers, they're awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank paulidilge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

Stayed at the Heathman for the first time in March and I LOVE this hotel. Superb room, superb facilities, superb location and superb staff.

Gym is of a good size, restaurant is great, location perfect - if you're staying in Lake Washington this is by far my favourite hotel.

Great hotel within easy reach for Microsoft.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jonathan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopkinton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

The hotel was beautifully appointed, impeccably clean, very comfortable, etc, etc, etc, but the first thing that stands out is the most courteous and helpful staff. From the people at the front desk to the most personable limo drivers to the doting wait staff in the restaurant to the massage therapist in the Spa, everyone went out of there way to be helpful, cheerful and available. I stayed for 5 nights, and by day two I was regularly being addressed by name! The restaurant is a gem with delicious, farm fresh organic food cooked to perfection every time. I can hardly wait to go back and eat there again...and I will! Many of the dishes on the restaurant menu are available for room service at the same price. The fitness room is small but well equipped with free weights, machines, ellipticals and treadmills. It is pleasantly located by large exterior windows on the first floor and is available 24 hours a day, which is a great bonus. My room was located at the front of the building, and I did not find it the least bit noisy with the windows closed. The room was plenty spacious, with a very comfy bed and a wonderful large deep soaking tub in the large bathroom. The hotel was very quiet, and there was nothing I wish it had that it didn't! Another reviewer mentioned that breakfast should be included, and I know they do offer some rates/packages that include breakfast. Definitely stay here - you will NOT be disappointed!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank HappyTraveler717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirkland
Inn at the Market
#1 of 102 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel 1000
#11 of 102 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,876 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#6 of 102 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Heathman Hotel Kirkland? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Heathman Hotel Kirkland

Property: The Heathman Hotel Kirkland
Address: 220 Kirkland Ave, Kirkland, WA 98033-6557
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Kirkland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Kirkland
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,201 - ₹ 20,701
Hotel Class:4 star — The Heathman Hotel Kirkland 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury, beauty, and hospitality come together in perfect harmony at The Heathman Hotel, the only upscale boutique hotel in vibrant downtown Kirkland, Washington. Indulge in a refreshing blend of classic elegance, organic ambiance, and modern lifestyle luxuries for a unique lodging experience just beyond the energy of Seattle. Whether you're visiting for a romantic getaway or a business connection, we invite you to enjoy a peaceful, productive atmosphere for life's essential moments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your The Heathman Hotel Kirkland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heathman Hotel Kirkland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing