We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok place to stay ... No pet fees”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue / Kirkland
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Kirkland
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We were excited to see that the La Quinta accepted pets for free, so we stayed here our trip to Seattle.

The room was ok. Had a microwave, fridge, king bed. The room was a bit dated (sans the flat screen tv). I really did not like the comforter ... Felt like a hotel comforter from the 1980s ... Had a ugly sheen to it and was uncomfortable to use without the sheets.

The shower did not have a lot of hot water. This greatly upset me, as when I go to hotels, I expect an endless supply of hot water.

The room was noisy!! I could hear the tv and conversations of people next to us. The walls were very thin for a hotel.

The breakfast was ok. Wish they had some sort of meat to accompany their waffles, but it was ok.

Front staff was friendly.

Probably will not stay here again ... Will just pay pet fee for another hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lneller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (494)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue / Kirkland
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

447 - 451 of 494 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2012

Front desk staff were very helpful. Place was quite good and much more economical than others nearby.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We visited Kirkland/ Bellevue last weekend. We found La Quinta to be a decent price but the freeway noise was difficult to ignore. The motel was quiet even though a number of young adult sports teams were present. The kids were not an issue but the noise from 520 was. We found the motel to to be clean, breakfast to be decent and staff to be helpful.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room at the rear. It might help the 520 freeway noise.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank acnona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
West Richland
Reviewed 1 April 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 March 2012

The hotel is a fair price and a great location for the Bellevue/Kirkland area (unless you miss the exit...it's right off the 520 freeway and you could end up going over the toll bridge). Staff was friendly! Bed was nice. Bathroom needs refurbishing...and perhaps a really good cleaning on walls and such. Hallway noise was pretty bad, luckily we were at end of hall...and thankfully the noisy neighbors were only briefly noisy. Breakfast area is small but plentiful...two waffle makers (always nice), yogurts, fruit, cereals, hard boiled eggs, juices, toast, etc..
As for restaurant options within walking distance...Burgermaster (which I'm told is good and has a great variety, parking lot was very full)...a seafood restaurant Big Fish Grill (hostess advised us to try the Happy Hour and appetizer bar menu, which we did. The HH drink was a $5 Margarita (not so great) BUT the HH food menu was VERY good. I enjoyed the Ceasar Salad (excellent dressing), my husband had the Pear, Walnut, Blue Cheese salad (delicious)...and we both enjoyed the perfectly cooked fish (and chips). Our total bill for the food, the margarita and a beer was $27. I believe the HH was from 3pm-7pm (confirm). The restaurant full menu looked very good. I was told there is also a Keg Restaurant nearby (even pricier).

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirkland
6.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Seattle/Kirkland WA
7.6 km away
Comfort Inn Kirkland
Comfort Inn Kirkland
#6 of 9 in Kirkland
167 reviews
1.7 km away
Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Courtyard Seattle Kirkland
3.7 km away
The Heathman Hotel Kirkland
2.7 km away
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
#1 of 29 in Bellevue
2,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue / Kirkland? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue / Kirkland

Address: 10530 Northup Way, Kirkland, WA 98033-7911
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Kirkland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Kirkland
Price Range: ₹ 6,360 - ₹ 14,776 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue / Kirkland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue / Kirkland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Seattle Bellevue Kirkland Hotel Kirkland
La Quinta Kirkland
Kirkland La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing