We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very nice location for the evening”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Kent
Certificate of Excellence
utah
Level Contributor
114 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“A very nice location for the evening”
Reviewed 29 March 2012

This Best Western is a bit off the beaten track but worth finding.
The hotel is very well maintained, has full facilities, excellent common areas, and a first class complimentary breakfast.
All areas of the hotel are very clean, the rooms well appointed and the staff helpful and friendly.
Although some Best Western franchises are somewhat pedestrian, this is a very pleasant exception.
Worthy of note is the hourly schedule of pick-up/drop off at the Seattle-Tacoma airport by the hotel van.
In its price range, this is likely the most superior facility in this area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davide542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Your 5-star review is much appreciated! Thank you for choosing Plaza by the Green and for taking the time to share your experience with others. We look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

758 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    472
    208
    58
    15
    5
See reviews for
215
225
51
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cloverdale, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2012

We chose this hotel because the rate was great, and it offered parking (included in overnight rate) This hotel was wonderful, start to finish! The front desk staff are polite, and friendly. The room was super clean, and updated. Lots of choices at the breakfast. Computer room, with printers for the bording passes. Shuttle service to and from the aiport, no compliants. When we came back, we had coffee and cookies before heading home. We really recommend this hotel, it's worth the little bit extra of a drive.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Wow, thank you so much for your kind words about your experience at Plaza by the Green. I'm pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and proud of our team serving you. We appreciate the time you took to post a review online. We hope to see you again the next time you fly out of SeaTac!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plesant Prairie, WI
Level Contributor
133 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

This is a difficult review to write. I'd say this property pretty much passed my "clean and everything works as it should" test for hotels but there are some things which would make me weigh options if given a choice.

Except for a bit of an odor the room was basically clean. Refrigerator in the room but no microwave. Older TV in the armoire (not a deal breaker for me). Clock radio alarm did not work (you can call for a wakeup call). Phones in room a little dirty. Bed was OK but not fantastic. Wifi was free and worked OK but you need a code (given at checkin). The free breakfast was well stocked but at 6 a.m. the premade omelette was cold and the sausage with it not much warmer. There was some construction going on and a tarp over the hallway floor. Had to walk to the other side of the building and take an elevator to the second floor to get ice -- but there's a vending machine for headache remedies, etc. on the wall in the first floor which looks el cheapo and actually a lot like the old condom vending machines in gas station bathrooms. Tacky and it brings down the property.

That said, I believe the management here really does try to keep a Best Western looking fairly good and that's not easy as the building quality of some of their property won't get them a show on HGTV. I think they try to keep things in reasonably good repair here. Everyone I encountered was friendly but that's a two-way street. When I wanted a map showing area restaurants, shopping, etc., it took a long time for it to be found. Yes, it was found enthusiastically but tired business travelers just want to get down to business. Friendly efficiency is better than pleasant inefficiency.

The hotel is located in a half occupied strip mall with a bar, Chinese restaurant and landromat at the other end of the property -- far away from the hotel which does not have a guest laundry. Maybe they'd get more quarters if they'd yank out that ugly vending machine and put in a couple of washers and dryers so guests would not have to go out in the cold and dark. Parking around the hotel was confined to the strip mall lot which is fine if you can find a space near the building but most of the spaces are a bit of a hike. There's a trailer park across the street (not the greatest of neighborhoods even with a golf course next door but not the worst, either). The location is not adjacent to any freeway -- about a 5-6 minute drive either way. While there is some dining nearby other shopping is a few miles away.

Do I hate this place? No. Is it terrible? No. It is difficult to enthusiastically recommend it due to the location and lack of some amenities but it does not mean you should write the place off. Unless I had a specific reason for being there (like the golf course next door) I would other properties with better amenities would be preferable. Even if it was a little better it would still have the location issue. Would I stay here again? Possibly -- but it would not be among my first or second choices and you could certainly do worse.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 6530bx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at Plaza by the Green. We consider your feedback a gift and will do what we can to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shady Cove, Oregon
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

This hotel, for the price, is much better than any near the airport. It's worth the few extra minutes in the free van ride. The bed was comfortable. The night we stayed was "managers reception night". We were delighted with the very yummy snacks and free beer and wine served in the lovely lobby..

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Thank you for the time you took to write a review about your experience at Plaza by the Green. Your feedback is important to us and I'm glad to know that you found it a good value. Tuesday night is a favorite of ours too, as we get a chance to meet our guests at the welcome reception. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

The best thing about the Best Western was the great front desk staff. From extra towels, to using the breakfast room for a pizza dinner for our team to the gentleman van driver that offered to scrape the ice off our cars on a snowing Sunday early morning. The free breakfast was also a plus!

Room Tip: tpo floor probably quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank talima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Thanks for staying with us at Plaza by the Green! I'll be sure to post this for our great front desk staff to see and we really appreciate the time you took to post a review about your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kent
3.3 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Kent
3.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Kent
4.6 km away
Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area
3.2 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport
3.4 km away
Ramada Kent Seattle Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green

Property: Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green
Address: 24415 Russell Rd, 8th Tee Riverbend Golf Course, Kent, WA 98032-4233
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Kent
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Kent
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,404 - ₹ 15,062
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plaza by the Green is located on Riverbend Golf Course featuring golf course views, airport/local shuttle from 4am till 11pm, and is minutes from Boeing and REI. Guest rooms feature wireless Internet, refrigerators, Mp3 players, cable television, coffee makers, and triple sheeting. Breakfast features fresh waffles, egg fritattas, yogurts, fruits, breads, and cereals. The hotel received the 2011 Best Western Director's Award for superior accommodations, service and cleanliness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green Hotel Kent
Best Western Hotel Kent
Best Western Kent
Kent Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing