We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good typical American pizzaria, not cheap”

Flying Pie Pizzeria
Ranked #27 of 182 Restaurants in Issaquah
Price range: US$ 1 - US$ 20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: Our Pizza Dough is homemade and hand-rolled daily. Fresh vegetables are cut and prepared each day, too. We use only 100% whole milk Mozzarella, Provolone and Romano Cheeses, and our meats are of the highest quality available. Our goal is to serve you the finest products in an enjoyable atmosphere.
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Good pizzas, nothing spectacular but nothing bad either. You know what you're getting: perfectly reasonable generic American pizza with decent quality ingredients. Not cheap. Think more expensive Costco pizza, but with more ingredient options.

You can order ahead, or you can order there and run next door to the Sunset Alehouse for a beer or wine while you wait (Flying Pie had beer, but it was Bud/Miller category when I was last in there).

If you're looking for something special or unique, there are better places around. But for easy, good, fairly generic pizza - this is a solid option.

Thank Entiat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katheryn P, Owner at Flying Pie Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Entiat. We are glad to hear you enjoy our pizza and we look forward to seeing you again. Best, Flying Pie Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2017

I showed up and she was putting the pizza in the box. Got a Lge Pep pizza.
and a salad. No issues, nice staff, parking easy. in n out in less then 5 mins.

A large pizza and salad feed a family of 4.

I would order again. online made it very easy and the process was simple to use.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katheryn P, Manager at Flying Pie Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Thanks for the review, Michael. We appreciate you giving our online ordering a go and that it was a good experience for you. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best, Flying Pie Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

This gem has been in Issaquah longer than I have (25 years). This is the ultimate guilty pleasure. When I'm in the mood for non franchise pizza done right this is my go to. Pepperoni is my fav, but all the combos are great. Not cheap but the slices and pies are huge.

Thank bsmall66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katheryn P, Manager at Flying Pie Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review! We appreciate your business and are honored to be your go to pizza. Pepperoni is a classic and we are glad to hear you love ours. We look forward to seeing you again when you need another guilty pleasure. Best, Flying Pie Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

I regularly get the take-n-bake pizzas here. They are great and cook nicely on my wood fire grill. Available with regular or whole wheat dough, both very good. These were especially good when you could get sausage on them, but for some reason they stopped offering sausage as an option on the take-n-bakes. I'd love to know why? Despite not being able to get the sausage I still get them because the take-n-bake is still superior to any delivery pizza.

Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katheryn P, Owner at Flying Pie Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

We are glad to hear you love our take and bake pizzas, Briantalla! Making them over a wood fire grill sounds delicious. We have plenty more waiting for you, so stop back often for another pizza to go. Best, Flying Pie Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Very good pizza and has always been. My kids ate most of their lunches there during HIgh School! Great for family dindin

Thank Vickie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katheryn P, Owner at Flying Pie Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a great review and rating, Vickie! We are glad you and your kids enjoyed your meals. We hope to see you back again very soon. Best, Flying Pie Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flying Pie Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Flying Pie Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing