We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
88
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews carriage house dahlia room labor of love bed and breakfast b and b breakfast was delicious nearby town water fountain short drive anniversary trip grounds are beautiful enjoyed our stay olympic peninsula jen woodwork julio woods
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We enjoyed our 2 nights here. The Azalea Room was comfortable. The breakfasts and cookies were delicious. Accomodation for a gluten free diet was delicious. The grounds are beautiful. We will be back.

Room tip: They are all nice
Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mary Anne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

We stayed four nights in the Bear's Lair B&B while visiting friends and exploring the area. Jen was a gracious, delightful host. Breakfast was delicious and timely everyday. The B&B being located on acreage in the woods made this a relaxing and beautiful place to spend portions of our visit. It is amazing that Julio and Jen did the majority of the building construction and gardening, making this a labor of love for them. The results are stunning. We choose the Dalia Room that proved to be very comfortable, clean and had a water fountain outside so we chose to leave the window open to hear the water trickle down.
A tip for locating the property: Please follow Jen's driving instructions from their web page, in particular when turning off WA 302 make a left turn on DANFORTH St. (your GPS may give you some other directions that are incorrect) follow Danforth to 93rd Ave. (there is a small bear on top of the sign).

Room tip: Dahlia Room was off the main meeting, eating area.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fred j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Our two night stay at Bear's Lair B&B was really nice. The room was nice and comfortable, with allot of room to move around in it. Enjoyed the water fountain just outside the window. Breakfast was tasteful and well prepared. The host was gracious and know the area very well. It was a treat to stay in a place with the labor of love it took to build it, I could marvel at master construction of quality that showed throughout the house.

Room tip: All rooms are good
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank richardwQ67RA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Everything is just perfect:
Location - close enough to parks and attractions, remote enough to enjoy piece and quiet.
Service - Jen is amazing and welcoming host. The hotel and rooms are clean and charming. The breakfast is delicious.
Atmosphere - relaxing and recharging.

Will definitely come back!!!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Beyond amazing, the accommodations were top shelf, the food was spectacular and the atmosphere was so relaxing. The grounds were inviting and gave me a real sense of peace. Everything was so beautifully and tastefully done. I will return again and I recommend that anyone needing to find a quiet, peaceful and relaxing place to calm their inner self and rest their body come to Bear's Lair and they will find it right here. Having never stayed at a bed and breakfast, I did not know what to expect, but I left never wanting to stay at another motel or hotel. It was an unbelievable experience and the highlight of our trip. I can't find the words to thank our host and hostess for all the work and care they put into their B & B and our stay. Don't miss this wonderful place if you ever get a chance to stop and stay. You will leave refreshed and ready to take on the world, knowing you can return and find that peace and relaxation again.

Room tip: I don't think you could pick a bad room, they are all just lovely, peaceful, welcoming.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews