We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
70
30
8
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
30
8
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews devoted kiss free kayaks watching the boats ground level three rooms water view nice deck walking distance to several restaurants the crow's nest nice couple favorite part mobility issues drive into town the perfect spot glass of wine dock waterfront
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2018

I originally booked a room with just a water view and when the owner found out that we were celebrating our anniversary, she moved us to The Crow's Nest, a waterfront room for the same price. Parking for the waterfront rooms is down a steep driveway, but it was no problem even for a big Mercedes. which we backed-in.

We walked to Morso for an outstanding dinner and then to Devoted Kiss for an amazing breakfast the next day, where there is a 10% discount if you mention that you're staying at the Inn, which I forgot to do. We noticed how friendly everyone we encountered was while walking to the restaurants, saying "hello" or waving. This really added to the fantastic hospitality we experienced that weekend. It all felt like a wonderful dream.

Our upgraded room very comfortable and it was so great to have the water right outside our door especially on a beautiful sunny day. While on the Inn's dock, we met a nice couple from Florida who were contemplating a move to the NW. We told them there is no better place in the summer and left it at that. We didn't use the fireplace, but it was certainly a charming and romantic option, especially in the colder months.

I would love to come back here again -- everything was perfect. Thanks again!!

Room Tip: Treat yourself to a waterfront room.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

We stayed here in July and the weather was perfect to enjoy the lovely pier that was out over the water. There were loveseats and chairs with umbrellas to enjoy the peaceful serenity. We brought a bottle of wine and they had glasses for us to use. There is a small ice machine and refrigerator that is shared by the three rooms. The Captain's house has been renovated to accommodate three rooms that walk right out to the water's edge. The view from our room was magical. It's too bad that we had to close the curtains for privacy, but it is on ground level. The parking is a little tricky, but the manager was nice enough to guide us in. There are restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Suzyquilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

The 3 rooms on the bottom level face the water. Nice deck overlooking the harbor. Walking distance to restaurants. Very quiet. The downside was the bed. The mattress needs to be replaced. It sagged terribly. Hard to sleep on. And the carpets need to be cleaned.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JoanCDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

This is the most quaint and charming boutique hotel. The Innkeepers will call you prior to your arrival to give you pertinent information and to welcome you in advance. You access your room via keypad and the rooms on the lower level which are three in a row are the best for view and comfort. You have a tiny porch looking out over the harbor and inside there is a nice king bed (our room is called the Boathouse) which looks out on the same view. There is a working fireplace which is gas logs and would serve as your heating unit, and there is a standup air-conditioning unit which I am sure gets very little use.
The Inn is within walking distance to a nice restaurant called Anthony's, a wine bar called Morso and a great breakfast place called Devoted Kiss Cafe.
Also you can walk to Destiny Marina which has boat tours going out at 3:30 this time of year for a two hour tour.
Otherwise, you may want to drive into town for more shopping, restaurant and various activity choices.
This room connects to a communal kitchen area which has coffee makers (they have coffee and tea for brewing) and a microwave with some popcorn you can heat up.
The walk down to these rooms is very steep so if you have mobility issues, this may not be the place for you. I think there are some rooms upstairs off the street as well but I have not seen them.
Overall, this is a delightful little inn and I would stay here again when in this part of the country.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
2  Thank SirenaDives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed the great views, location and relaxing deck. The room was clean and comfortable. We will be back and have recommended staying here to family and friends. Close walkimg distance to great dining.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 574johnnyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews