We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Forks
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Manitou Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 11 Forks B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place”
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We loved our stay at Manitou Lodge, wish we could have worked in two nights. Recommended. Quiet, lovely grounds. Wonderful lodge with lots of common areas with fire place, games, swings on porch, and walking path. Breakfast in your own room ready the night before to warm, very good and allows you to schedule your own time going to the beach. Recommend Rialdo beach at sunset and Hole in the Wall hike at low tide. Schedules in lodge.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    154
    33
    18
    18
See reviews for
121
267
30
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orem, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

we were not going to stay here because of the bad reviews, but was really glad we did! Best stay was here of our 9 nights in the Northwest! Quiet place and we were allowed to have our dog with us. Josie was great, very friendly and helpful. We stayed in the Owl cabin it was very cheerful. The breakfast basket had a variety in it every day, one day it had yogurt and breakfast bagel, and OJ. The next day it had homemade granola (Yummy) and muffins and also granola bars. Nice and quiet and beautiful walk. It was russet but WELL WORTH. No TV, it was great! Thank you Josie for a great and welcome stay! The lodge was nice and the decor was great. The bathroom had a theme of ducks was very cool.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank illa822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We loved our 2 night stay at Manitou Lodge. It was quiet and comfortable and felt like we were far away from reality yet it was so convenient to the beaches. We would most defininitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pajaro3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Townsend, WA
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

We came for just one night, in order to show our 87 year old friend and her son the nearby reservation at La Push. She is from Australia and had always wanted to meet a Native American. The Manitou Lodge was a perfect introduction to the Pacific Northwest's majestic beauty......we had a great walk on Rialto Beach after a wonderful breakfast prepared by Josie, the kind and attentive manager. This was an unforgetable trip for our elderly friend......we've made her a photo album of all the places we visited, including one of her petite frame in front of a massive fallen cedar on Rialto Beach. We loved this Bed and Breakfast!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeanneB885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

The rooms were fabulous, the decorations remarkable - interesting and tasteful. Loved the fireplace! The ability to have breakfast at our convenience was a nice touch. Manager was very helpful and pleasant. If it were closer we would stay there at least once a year.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SceneryLovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Forks hotels
37.7 km away
Kalaloch Lodge
Kalaloch Lodge
#1 of 5 in Forks
1,437 reviews
11.8 km away
Forks Motel
Forks Motel
#3 of 5 in Forks
436 reviews
11.7 km away
The Pacific Inn Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 km away
Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast
11.7 km away
The Dew Drop Inn Motel
12.4 km away
Huckleberry Lodge Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manitou Lodge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manitou Lodge Bed and Breakfast

Property: Manitou Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Address: 813 Kilmer Rd, Forks, WA 98331-9511
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Forks
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Forks
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,173 - ₹ 5,456
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Manitou Hotel Forks
Manitou Lodge b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing