We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great sevice, great location!”

Emory's on Silver Lake
Ranked #4 of 426 Restaurants in Everett
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 13 - US$ 34
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Emory's is located on the shore of Silver Lake, a 106-acre natural spring fed lake. The restaurant's interior decor is very "lodgy" with high open beam ceilings and spectacular westerly views across the lake. In addition to our spacious 6,000 square foot building, we feature the largest outdoor lake front deck in Snohomish County.
Snohomish, WA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, great sevice, great location!”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

After a decade or so of driving by this place I was pleasantly surprised at how good this place is. Priced right for fresh and delicious cuisine with a variety of choices. I have not had a bad experience in three to four visits. A must try!

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank charlen60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    64
    30
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
183 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Nice place, food could be better”
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We finally checked out Emory's after living near it for several years. My husband took my children me there for lunch on my birthday last August. It is not really a good place to take your children. The cons: They don't cater to children at all. My steak was overdone and quite small for the price. It seemed like a poor quality cut of meat. The prices are a bit ridiculous for what you get. The service was fair. The waitress was nice enough, but she seemed very overworked and stressed. We ate outside on the deck, and there was an awful odor, like possibly rotten fruit or stale wine. Thankfully there was a nice breeze that carried that away. The pros: the bread and dipping oil they bring out is pretty good. The deck is a really nice option to eat outside, as it is on the lake and so it's a pretty location. It is easy to find. The inside is very nice from what we could see as we passed through to get to the deck. Overall, I would rate it as just average. It is pretty unlikely we will go back there because the food is not worth what it cost in my opinion.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hhclemrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
everett, washington
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant on Silver Lake”
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Pleasant location on Silver Lake. Good menu selection, a little pricey. A good place to go for a special occasion.

Helpful?
1 Thank kikinw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
71 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Nice view, good location and decent food.”
Reviewed 22 January 2012

If you are in the area, you should at least visit this place for Happy Hour. Most of their appetizers are good but I did not like their calamari. The place is usually crowded during Happy Hour so make sure you come early. It has a great view of Silverlake, the place has vaulted ceilings and the atmosphere is nice.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChasingSunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mukilteo
Level Contributor
99 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“perfect for a wonderfull dinner”
Reviewed 16 January 2012

food fantastic with lots to choose from. staff very friendly and the atmosphere great

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jalado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Emory's on Silver Lake? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing