We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the Best Hotel in the Choice Hotel Chain”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Everett
Reviewed 4 July 2012

This was not the best hotel in the Choice Hotel Chain that we have stayed at in the last 14 days. We stayed two nights and the room was not cleaned until around 4:00 the second day. Poor WiFi (could not bring up yahoo.) The breakfast area was small and congested. Even though 1 person was in charge of the food it was out of waffle mix (we had to go find the girl to ask her for more), out of eggs on the first day and no eggs were prepared on the next day. Seating area was crowded together. Would be better to make the lounge the breakfast area and the breakfast nook the lounge.
It was clean and quiet.
Hard to get into the motel as there was a median down the middle of the road - needed to go to another area in order to turn around and return to motel.
Kids were shooting off fire carackers in the back lot - probably until someone complained to the office. Also, kids were running in hall ways after 9:00 pm
Probably would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Make it to breakfast before 7:00! Perhaps choosing a room on the north would be quieter than the sou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colin92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

We appreciate your time in making this comment. We apologize that we didn't achieve your expectations and thank you for your suggestion, that's a big help for us. We assure to you that on your next visit we will give you a better service. Thank you and hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 146 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2012

Our travel girl’s softball team booked a block of rooms for an upcoming softball tournament. As the date grew closer, we realized that there was a possibility that the tournament could be rained out but that decision wouldn't be made until the night before. Therefore, the team coordinator informed the GM at the hotel that we may need to cancel the rooms due to the rainout. Sure enough the team found out at 9:45p.m. That the tournament was cancelled and due to a miscommunication, all the rooms were not cancelled. This resulted in charging two of the "blocked" rooms to one of the guests. When the guest called to explain the situation the next day only to find out that, both customer service representatives said there was nothing they could do and that the guest would have to pay the cancelation fee. What is the cancelation fee you ask? THE FULL PRICE OF BOTH ROOMS even though they were not used. We have traveled all over the state with our girl’s softball team and NEVER had a hotel treat us like this. Was it our fault that Mother Nature forced us to cancel our trip? This hotel sure does make it seem like it. This Quality Inn may have gotten the price of two rooms for now. But in the long run we will make sure no other teams have to experience poor service like this.

Room Tip: Don't book this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Love2Travel1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment and feedback about the incident. We apologize for any miscommunications that happened. We tried to call but we can't seem to reach you with the phone number that we have. We will appreciate it if you contact the hotel so we can discuss any inconviniences. We apologize again, thank you and hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We arrived late one night in February, 2011 in the midst of a snowstorm, cold and tired. We found a google coupon online and they honored it. We got a ridiculously low rate. Check in was quick and easy and although the building is a little older, our suite was spacious, clean, and very warm with a delicious breakfast in the morning. It was the perfect place, right off the freeway, easy to find, and close to the Boeing plant that we toured the next day. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Spygurl007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 July 2012

We are happy to hear you had a great stay with us. We have a team that is focused on delivering excellent service. We have really nice large Suites and I am glad that you have been able to stay in those rooms. We have received great reviews on our Hot Breakfast Buffet and we will continue to add and rotate items as we know breakfast is very important part of the stay.

Thank you and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

The hotel was very comfortable and nice. The beds were comfortable and the room was nice and clean. The TV was one of the older style TV's, but it had a good amount of channels which was nice. The hotel was close to restaurants on the other side of the freeway. The breakfast in the morning was ok, it did have the usual waffles but not many other options besides that. It also didn't have any orange juice which was disappointing but other then that it was good. For about 70 bucks after tax it wasn't a bad deal.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USFBowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 July 2012

Thank you for giving your feedback on your previous stay. We appreciate all your kind words and we apologize for any inconviniences that didn't met your needs and expectations. We are looking forward on serving you better on your next stay as we upgrade our televisions on the next few months. Thank you again and we will see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We just stayed here for 1 night but we had a good time.
The room was clean and comfy just what we needed. We had our meal in the Irish pub over the road which was very convenient.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bijntje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment about your previuos stay. We appreciate your comments and honest feedback. We are glad that you had a wonderful stay. We always reccomend the Shawn O'donnell's restaurant to our guest as they serve good foods and has reasonable prices. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Everett hotels
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn Everett
La Quinta Inn Everett
#3 of 22 in Everett
520 reviews
2.7 km away
Best Western Plus Navigator Inn & Suites
10.9 km away
Best Western Cascadia Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
3.6 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#16 of 22 in Everett
174 reviews
2.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Everett - Silverlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 101 128th St SE, Everett, WA 98208-6337
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Everett
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Everett
Price Range: ₹ 4,459 - ₹ 7,643 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Everett
Quality Inn Everett
Everett Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing