We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above Average..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Everett South
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Everett
Anchorage
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Above Average..”
Reviewed 12 July 2012

When booking a Motel 6 you're basically looking for an inexpensive overnight stay. With the exception of typical wear/tear I found this motel clean and conveniently located off I-5 with a DQ and Denny's adjacent. The young clerk who checked me in (9:30 PM) was very friendly and had a nice smile. The room was a queen which lacked any type of table or chair even though there was plenty of room for them. The air-conditioner worked very well, TV had an ample selection of channels and the WiFi ($2.99) was fast and dependable. I personally found the guest laundry a nice touch, wash or dry (60 minutes) for $1.00. Plenty of parking was available. Overall for the price you can't beat the Motel 6 experience.

Room Tip: I would ask for a downstairs room in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    10
    8
    8
    13
See reviews for
12
15
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, WA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Neither the best nor the worst stay at a Motel 6. Clean room, comfortable bed. Only problem noted is that the beds (Queen) were shorter than standard, and would be too short for someone taller than 5'9". Receipt or door keys were good for 20% off at the nearby Denny's.

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank DLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, BC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2009

This motel was the worst that I had ever stayed in. We had originally booked the room for two nights, but ended up checking out the next morning.The bathtub had hair in it, the toilet was covered in hair, and when I turned down my sheets there was hair in my bed. Absolutely disgusting!! They had put us on the bottom floor in a non-smoking room, which had an ash tray in it, and all night long the people above us were running across the floor. Honestly, this was the worst sleep we had ever had. I wouldn't recommend this motel to my worst enemy!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gotthetravelbug028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2009

The night-time desk clerk who greeted us a 2 am was fantastic, The housekeeping staff as well. We were a little leery about this hotel due to stories we had heard, but the stay turned out quite nice. Yes, they had two beds crammed into a room designed for one, and it's very basic, bare-bones accomodation, but since all we needed was a place to sleep and shower, it worked perfectly, They offered us a weekly rate which was cheaper than the five days we needed, I found that commendable. We'll be back...

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2009

I don't expect the moon when I book a Motel 6 but I do expect some basic things. On the up side the room I had was clean and workable for someone who was really only in the room to sleep. (My relatives in another room did not have the same to say about the cleanliness of their room.) On the down side, the neighborhood is not great. There's a night patrol and copious signs warning you about the danger of the neighborhood! The first night of our stay a frightening fight broke out at 3am, police were called, I was glad there was a security guard! The staff did remove the people from the motel, but I had the impression this had happened before. The staff was nice and understanding - they offered to change my room (but then forgot to), but overall it's a stay at your own risk situation. If you do stay there, I'd recommend the 2nd floor - it's safer and the lower floor really hears the footsteps!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VWebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Everett hotels
0.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 22 in Everett
164 reviews
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn Everett
La Quinta Inn Everett
#3 of 22 in Everett
466 reviews
2.8 km away
Best Western Plus Navigator Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Days Inn Everett
Days Inn Everett
#18 of 22 in Everett
173 reviews
4.0 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#17 of 22 in Everett
168 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Everett South? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Everett South

Property: Motel 6 Everett South
Address: 224 128th St SW, Everett, WA 98204-6312
Region: United States > Washington > Everett
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Everett
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,909 - ₹ 6,847
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Everett South 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Everett South is conveniently located off I-5 at 128th Street. Area restaurants are within walking distance. Golf at Mill Creek Country Club 4 miles or visit the Port of Everett 9 miles. Wi-Fi is available in all modern guest rooms for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Motel 6 Everett South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Everett
Motel Six Everett
Everett Motel Six
Everett Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing