We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
7
14
5
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
14
5
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double queen suite hotel room top floor good size waffles would definitely stay here again lamp shampoo tv noise fridge seattle
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2018

Got into the hotel late and left early in the morning, and it met my basic requirements as far as location, price, etc. The room was rather small and odd-shaped, and when I first arrived a dog in a room down the hall was barking its head off, though when I called the front desk the manager on duty resolved the issue quickly. OK for a night's stay.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick M, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Everett, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Thank you for the review. We apologize for the issues you encountered and are happy to hear it was quickly resolved.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

We thought it was not a very nice place to stay. The room rate was was not commiserate with a cheap hotel/motel. Would not recommend. Lobby contained a few chairs and a reception desk..that was it. The rooms were reminiscent of the kind you would find in Europe..small and not appealing.

Room Tip: budget but more expensive that you might expect for a hotel of this quality.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tutor5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick M, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Everett, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Thank you for your review. We do have a minimalist feel, but we believe it is adequate for most guests. We are sorry you were dissatisfied with your stay. We do hope you try us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

Good hotel which is close to Seattle without the price of Seattle. Friendly staff, clean rooms and an easy on/off to major highways. The neighborhood is a bit run down but not unsafe. Starbucks is right down the road or you can have their free breakfast from 6am to 9am. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank midnight2shadows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick M, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Everett, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Thank you very much for your outstanding review. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

This is a budget motel and based on this information it is a decent place to stay overnight. There is plenty of parking and it is near the Boeing Factory in readiness for a tour. The staff were very friendly and polite. The room was of a reasonable size with just enough room for two large bags. It had a large comfortable bed, gigantic TV, bin and a range of lights including bedside lights and also some seating. Basic toiletries are provided in the room and there were plenty of towels. In addition there is a wardrobe with storage. The Aircon in the room is somewhat loud but this seems to be a North American commonality whereas in Europe the Aircon is usually built into the hotel rather than free-stading units.
Breakfast is included - it is very basic. On offer were some cereals, some pastries, juice and coffee.

Overall, for the price, it was decent. Clean sheets, comfy bed and on route to our destination.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick M, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Everett, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Thank you very much for the review! We appreciate the feedback! We hope to see you again in your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

We stayed at this Red Lion for over a week. We were on the top floor so there wasn't the noise issue that some of the other guests have complained about. It was a good size room but lighting was minimal (not so important when you are younger, but I'm at an age where it matters). The bed was extremely comfortable, there was refrigerator, as well as other amenities and a hot breakfast was served every morning. Desk staff was friendly and curteous.

My only complaint was with housekeeping. Several times the room was not cleaned or straightened up. I spoke with the night mangager and she apologized then took out the trash and brought us extra towels. Their policy about changing bedding is a little confusing so your best bet is not to put the don't disturb sign up even if you want to sleep in or your room may not get cleaned. The other thing about housekeeping was there was a dirty spill on the floor or the elevator. It was there when we arrived and was not mopped clean until 3 days later. Plus there was a towel lying on the fitness floor that didn't get picked up for most of the week. This the reason I only gave them an average rating.

Room Tip: Quiet floor is the 3rd floor.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Calirose757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick M, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Everett, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Thank you for your review and we will be addressing those issues with the housekeeping staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews