We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center Ellensburg
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Ellensburg
england
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“value”
Reviewed 21 July 2011

There is an appalling review of this place from a few weeks back that made me think twice about staying here, but I went with the majority of reviews and booked in. The bad review did seem a little extreme to sa y the least.
The lobby was large, check in swift and I mentioned the bad review with no expectation that it was true. Went up to our room and, sadly, the carpet was so obviously un hoovered, food and bits very evident. Went to reception and got another room. The fault was obviously a poor cleaner and a supervisor, neither of whom were doing there jobs well. Hotel cleaning is simple-the cleaner does what's required, her supervisor checks her work and signs it off as acceptable. The fact that 2 people didn't do their job shouldn't damn the whole hotel.
Having said that, the hotel is tired and needing investment. However, the rooms are comfortable, beds good, and it also has an earthy bar and a restaurant. It cost us $84 which was fine and reasonable value.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clarksdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    25
    35
    22
    25
See reviews for
43
36
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Hotel is dated and is in need of a serious overhaul. Dirty, moldy, creepy. Lobby looks great as does the breakfast area. Rooms are definitely not worth the money. Naked guy flashed us from his window fully nude before we could even check in. We reserved a roll-away bed and it was unavailable until I explained that 11 year old boys don't sleep with 13 and 16 year old girls. Not enough towels, no early check in. Restaurants in the area were great. Staff was generally not helpful. Wi fi was not fi-ing at all. took 10 minutes to load facebook and 10 more to log off using the hotel courtesy computer. No coverage in room at all.

Never again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mhuerta66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily J, Guest Relations Manager at Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center Ellensburg, responded to this review, 20 May 2015
Thank you for taking the time to voice your feedback. On behalf of the entire staff, please allow me to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and your feedback will be used to help us make improvements and ensure a quality stay for future guests. The hotel management and staff has changed, and we are currently undergoing a remodel that we hope will eliminate some of the issues mentioned. We also hope that you will give us an opportunity to remedy the less than stellar stay you had in the past by staying with us again. Again, my apologies that your stay was diminished and I thank you again for voicing your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ellensburg hotels

Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2011

HOLY MOLY.. We were in town for the Cal Ripkin state baseball tournament for 12U.. June 29- July 3, 2011.. This hotel was the worst. It started off when we went to check our room.. (the lobby has been updated, look nice clean) the rooms are horrid. I actually had to have someone come clean the urine off the bathroom floor the minute we got there... The stench of urine was SO strong. Other families rooms smelled of Cat Urine.. Most everyone in our groups room stunk. There was a drug bust on our floor the 2nd day, the hot water heater went out the 3rd day NO HOT WATER for hours, I asked that our sheets be changed on the 4th day.. they didn't. The washer/dryer were broken when we needed to wash uniforms.. We went to Plaza Laundry btw clean nice laundry mat.
I don't know what else i can say.. but we will NEVER stay there again. The pool was okay.. i'll give that too them).
Some of the staff were very accommodating (Elisa, Nancy and there was a guy in NorthFace fleece, they were very helpful) others were rude. Quite frankly i think the place should be condemned. oh and the BEDS SUCKED... the worst night sleep.. could have been the screaming in the middle of the night too..
Cheers,

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kch101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMEllensburg, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center Ellensburg, responded to this review, 20 July 2011
I understand your stay with us was not exceptional and for that we tried to our best to apologize through refunds and finding a room that was more accomadating for you. During the weekend we did have a situation that was beyond our control in regards to the boiler and I realized this was inconvenient for our guests. The new owners are in the process of updating our rooms furniture and we hope to have this complete by the end of the year. The surprise in your review was the comment about the beds since these are new and we usually receive compliments on the beds. I hope in the future we have the opportunity to regain your business, if there is anything else I can do for you please call 509-925-9800 or email generalmanager@ellensburginn.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2011

We come to Ellensburg a lot and always love staying at this hotel. The staff is great and very friendly. Our room was clean and fresh we had great stayover service from Carrisa. The Housekeeping Manager was very helpful when we needed a Iron and Board. Need a little help on the resturant but its new and they are working out all the little things. Over all it's a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fun3346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
801 reviews
187 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 306 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2011

It is an older facility, and our room had a tiny bathroom. But it was comfortable and the excellent bed provided a good night's sleep. Our second floor room overlooked the parking lot, and we did not hear neighbors or engines. The room had no odors. Thoughtful touches included plenty of electrical outlets for modern conveniences like fridge, microwave, extra lamps with room left for computer and phone chargers.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJandTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellensburg
5.2 km away
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
#2 of 11 in Ellensburg
487 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Ellensburg
121 reviews
0.8 km away
Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#4 of 11 in Ellensburg
226 reviews
37.5 km away
Econo Lodge near Suncadia Resort
39.0 km away
Timber Lodge Inn
Timber Lodge Inn
#4 of 7 in Cle Elum
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center Ellensburg? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center Ellensburg

Property: Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center Ellensburg
Address: 1700 S Canyon Rd, Ellensburg, WA 98926-9739 (Formerly Quality Inn & Conference Center)
Region: United States > Washington > Ellensburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Ellensburg
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,904 - ₹ 10,332
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center Ellensburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center Ellensburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Ellensburg
Ellensburg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing