We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modest but really nice place”
Review of Cascade Harbor Inn

Cascade Harbor Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eastsound
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cascade Harbor Inn
Ranked #11 of 12 Eastsound B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 September 2011

We spent two night here last week. We were totally happy with our room. It looked like it was brand new, but I know it wasn't. Very well maintained, emaculately clean. Furnishings are somewhat basic, so if you're looking for lots of luxurious touches, you might be disappointed. Each of the 44 units in a series of two story buildings has a huge private balcony looking out over the bay. Nicely spaced old evergreen and Madrona trees between the buildings and the water are visually pleasant. I'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had an Orcas room...the least expensive of the four types of room offered. It was definitely oka...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArtSea2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2011

We had our wedding at Rosario Resort on Orcas Island, and many of our guests stayed at Cascade Harbor Inn. They were very helpful in booking out the entire hotel for our wedding, responsive to us in the months and weeks leading up to the event, and even personally put welcome totes in each guest's room. We can't speak to the rooms themselves, but the customer service was top-notch, including their handling of a glitch for our photographer's room.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bethyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Two nights was not enough to spend in this area. The only problem with the check in process was they didn't tell us about the complimentary breakfast, not that we needed it, but it would have been nice to know. Our room had a kitchen, table for 4, nice sized deck and a murphy bed. The bed was very comfortable and one lifted it made the room seem very large. We had a great view of the Rosario Resort and the bay on the water. Orcas Island is very beautiful and easy to get around, we just wish we had more time once we got there.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lthake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

GREAT hotel. We loved waking up to the spectacular views of the ocean and Orcas Island from our room balcony (which was a basic room). The staff was very courteous in helping us with our late check in and giving us recommendations to the activities on the island. The continental breakfast was basic, but it's free and the coffee was great! The location was great: 5 minute walk to the Marina for kayak rentals, 10 minute walk to the Roasario mansion, and a 5 minute drive to Moran State Park. The room was SUPER clean, cleaner than the room we stayed in at the Westin in Seattle. We also had a welcome surprise during the afternoon when 2 does came by our balcony to say hello. Probably the only con was the furniture and bed covers were a little dated, BUT given the nightly rate and all the other amenities, Cascade Harbor was quite a gem. Thank you Cascade Harbor for a great stay at Orcas Island. We hope to visit you again in the future...

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NCNM1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

My mother, father and husband stayed at the Cascade Harbor Inn over the July 4th weekend, and were thrilled we did...as we always are (we've stayed there probably no less than a dozen times over the last 10-15 years). This is just a great hotel. The staff are super friendly and very accomodating of special requests and offer to help in whatever above-and-beyond way that they can. We always stay in their "suite" setup as we have either traveled as 2 couples (my parents and my husband this time), or as a family (as in the past with my parents and sister), and it is terrific. They have a full kitchen (you could easily cook whatever meal you want), 2 balconies (both with views that you would EASILY pay double for elsewhere in the world), a fireplace (stocked with a new 3 hr log every day as part of housekeeping), couch, dinner table and tv. Now, keep in mind that this isn't a 5 star resort...so while everything is cozy, comfortable and, I think, really spectacular, this isn't a sleek/modern boutique hotel with million dollar furnishings...the furnishings are like I said, cozy... and perfect for the environment they are in...you didn't come to Orcas to be in a perfectly manicured environment, after all; it's the glory of nature and the water and the park...and this place fits perfectly. I would recommend this to anyone.
Other terrific benefits of the Cascade Harbor Inn are that it is less than 10 minutes from:
- Eastsound (the best little "ocean-side" village...great restaurants/stores/organic food market)
- Cafe Olga - terrific restaurant about 10 min. south of the Inn.
- Moran State Park - best views in the world from the top of Mt. Constitution, and able to hike straight onto the trails from behind the Inn - no parking fees that way!
- Whale watching tours - leave right from the Bay. You can walk from your room to the boat in about 3 minutes.
- Terrific restaurant at Rosario Resort (get the benefits of the resort - like the swimming pool, too! - within 5 min. walking distance without paying resort prices).

I read some of the other reviews and wanted to ensure people knew how terrific this place is. Our family has been coming for well over a decade, and when we have kids, I will definitely be taking my kids, too.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smithie2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastsound
6.1 km away
Outlook Inn on Orcas Island
9.9 km away
Deer Harbor Inn
Deer Harbor Inn
#1 of 2 in Deer Harbor
271 reviews
9.1 km away
Pebble Cove Farm
Pebble Cove Farm
#3 of 11 in Orcas Island
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Landmark Orcas Island
Landmark Orcas Island
#3 of 12 in Eastsound
78 reviews
1.2 km away
Otters Pond Bed and Breakfast
0.5 km away
Rosario Resort and Spa
Rosario Resort and Spa
#2 of 5 in Eastsound
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cascade Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cascade Harbor Inn

Address: 1800 Rosario Rd, Eastsound, Orcas Island, WA 98245-8537
Region: United States > Washington > San Juan Islands > Orcas Island > Eastsound
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Eastsound
Number of rooms: 44
Also Known As:
Cascade Harbor Hotel Eastsound
Cascade Harbor Inn Orcas Island/Eastsound

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing