We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Small Wedding Retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Outlook Inn on Orcas Island
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Eastsound
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Small Wedding Retreat”
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We got married this summer on Orcas Island but the planning began over a year prior when my husband and I stayed at the Outlook Inn to explore the island as a possible wedding destination. The staff from the start was fantastic, full of information and hospitality that hooked us from the start. The premium rooms have fantastic, cozy charm such as fire-place and deep bath tub. I looked sitting on the balcony in the morning looking out onto the bay. What's even better is the food in the restaurant. The food is excellent with quality, local ingredients. I think though, the thing that sold us were the eggs benedict.

As for wedding planning, the inn is a great place for a wedding of 70 people max. They're restaurant can also cater if you choose another location on the island. They are flexible and relaxed people who are happy to help you find a officiant, a ceremony location, or a flower farm ( Peace and Plenty, excellent flowers). Final note, if you put yourself on their email list you get great deals such as vouchers towards the restaurant and great discounts on rooms.

Room Tip: There are 3 "levels" of rooms. European style in the old inn......small but affordable and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynntoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    104
    27
    24
    10
See reviews for
100
229
21
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Issaquah, WA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2011

Beautiful room with fireplace and breathtaking view of the water. The staff could not be nicer and more helpful and friendly. The hotel was so quiet, we got the best sleep ever in a hotel.
We will be back and hopefully during the New Leaf Restaurant's open season. Looking forward to trying it!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Although I chose this hotel based on Tripadvisor reviews, we were a little dissapointed. Tripadvisor has never steered me wrong yet, and I would say it probably met most of the other reviewers' needs if they stayed in the main hotel. Our room was in the back annex and next to where the delivery trucks (generators constantly running) dropped off goods to the restaurant. Very loud first thing in the morning! The shower and sink areas are in definite need of updating (old, chipped, and with what looks like mold around the shower seals). Cute room, but over the parking lot and there was just more noise then I'd like when paying high season rates. Great location and good breakfast did somewhat make up for these downfalls. Had our 17 year old daughter with us, so not sure of "kid's activities", but not expecting any regardless.

Room Tip: Avoid Annex rooms in the back, if possible. Although I chose this hotel based on Tripadvisor reviews...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Stayed August 6th in a single room overlooking the water.
Bathrooms down the hall (not an inconvenience), sink in the room. Very comfortable room at an affordable price.
Staff very friendly.
I would highly recommend The Outlook Inn on Orcas Island.
Can't wait to visit the island again and stay at the Inn!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynn h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Vernon, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Every 90 days I go out to Friday Harbor and Orcas Island and work with customers. I have to spend the night because of time constraints with the ferry and scheduling with the people that I meet. The Outlook Inn for me is a wonderful place. it is a home away from home. The rooms have just the right amount of feeling at home and beds are very comfortable. Having a beautiful view to wake up to is very nice. The front desk clerks are very helpful and kind and they always treat me with respect even when I am exhausted and I just want to go to sleep. I would recommend this INN to anybody that travels to the island for a vacation

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastsound
10.0 km away
Deer Harbor Inn
Deer Harbor Inn
#1 of 2 in Deer Harbor
262 reviews
19.8 km away
Discovery Inn
Discovery Inn
#2 of 10 in Friday Harbor
441 reviews
19.1 km away
Edenwild Boutique Inn
Edenwild Boutique Inn
#1 of 2 in Lopez Island
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 km away
The Orca Inn
The Orca Inn
#10 of 10 in Friday Harbor
266 reviews
11.1 km away
Orcas Hotel
Orcas Hotel
#1 of 1 in Orcas
148 reviews
8.5 km away
Pebble Cove Farm
Pebble Cove Farm
#3 of 11 in Orcas Island
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Outlook Inn on Orcas Island? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outlook Inn on Orcas Island

Property: Outlook Inn on Orcas Island
Address: 171 Main St, PO Box 210, Eastsound, Orcas Island, WA 98245-9635
Region: United States > Washington > San Juan Islands > Orcas Island > Eastsound
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Eastsound
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,291 - ₹ 21,809
Hotel Class:3 star — Outlook Inn on Orcas Island 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The islands oldest family run 40 room hotel in the heart of Eastsound on Orcas Island. Three distinct styles of rooms from luxury to economy, all just steps from boutiques, galleries, and the restaurants. On site restaurant the New Leaf Cafe and Lounge features seafood and incredible cocktails with a water view. Banquet facilities and off site catering to help you mark the special occasions of your life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Outlook Inn on Orcas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outlook Inn On Orcas Island Hotel Eastsound
Outlook Hotel Eastsound
Outlook Inn Orcas Island
Outlook Hotel On Orcas Island
Outlook Inn On Orcas Island Eastsound

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing