We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A Romantic Getaway.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Clinton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Clinton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Penticton, Canada
1 review
“A Romantic Getaway.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

The Farmhouse was all the things that I thought it would be.
It's such a homey, cute, warm, friendly place with beautiful views of Useless Bay.
I stayed with my boyfriend in the "Rose Room." It was such a beautiful room. We had a great time relaxing in the room. The furniture and wallpaper were so pretty. The space was personal and private. Our breakfasts were prepared with care, and deliciously tasty. We had a fun time exploring the property. The landscaping was beautiful. We enjoyed meeting the bunnies and the two donkeys. The animals were soo cute!!
Whidbey Island is such a quaint, friendly place to go and the Farmhouse makes that absolutely perfect.
The Farmhouse is the perfect place for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cirri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    23
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
41
95
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monroe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

We celebrated my husbands birthday at the Farmhouse B&B and stayed in the Rose Room. We loved it and immediately felt right at home in our cozy room with all the special touches. Janie set the table beautifully with birthday napkins, a birthday cake and even a little gift. We had spectacular views of the Olympics and Puget Sound and had our own private garden and deck for lazy mornings spent watching the bunnies frolic and of course Cleo and Leo (they provide their own form of entertainment). The gardens are amazing and we enjoyed fresh raspberries right off the bush, while bunnies danced around our feet, asking for more carrots (supplied by Gary), even Cleo and Leo enjoy a good carrot! The breakfasts are delicious and seemed to arrive like magic! Janie and Gary have a way of making you feel very comfortable and welcome, and we left feeling like our souls had been restored!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lopez Island, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2011

My husband and I spent our 39th Anniversary in the Honeymoon Suite. It suited our tastes perfectly because we were able to be alone. Although the Inn was full, we did not even see other guests until just before we left. The food was beautiful and tasty. Somehow, the owners were able to slip it into the fridge when we were not around, rather like magic. We loved the gardens, the hottub, and the rabbits (which we did not expect to care about.....they are just so friendly and charming!) The total restfullness of the place and the eager, though nonintrusive, attention to our smallest request made our celebration complete. Janie even baked a lovely German Chocolate cake for me to surprise my husband! It rained much of the weekend and we hardly noticed. What a sweet memory!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank savagesusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Post Falls, ID
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

The Farmhouse B&B is truly what all the other reviews have said and more! We loved the Daisy Suite! It was cleverly decorated and well supplied with beautiful teacups, books, CD's, DVD's and even a plastic covered song book for the shower or tub. Most amazing were the delicious breakfasts with recipes all made from scratch! The setting and landscape was so impressive and there was artistic creativity everywhere you looked. The owners friendliness makes you feel so welcome and you just become a part of this amazing tapestry on Whidbey Island.

Room Tip: We had the opportunity to see all the rooms. All were exceptional and it was hard to choose but the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JNJ634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

I stayed at The Farmhouse with my mom, in the Lavender Room. We had an wonderful time! Upon arrival, you are greeted by a dozen large fluffy rabbits who roam freely in the yard. The decor is very whimsical and and cozy feeling. If you're lucky like me, you may even get to feed the rabbits their breakfast!

At night, we decided to relax in the outdoor hot-tub. Very nice! We were the only ones, and it was very clean. I enjoyed sitting under the stars in a nice hot tub. Gary was even nice enough to leave the patio and garden lights on for us after everyone had gone to bed. We also appreciated the large collection of classic movies in our room. We loved curling up on our sofa and watching "Ghost!"

Gary and Janie are such nice hosts! We loved the tour of Gary's fire-truck collection and Janie's breakfast was wonderful. They are a warm, welcoming couple. The home has beautiful views of the bay and you even get a personal porch to sit out on and enjoy your morning coffee.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmJDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
37.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Harbor Plaza and Conference Center
32.3 km away
The Captain Whidbey Inn
The Captain Whidbey Inn
#1 of 2 in Coupeville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
12.9 km away
Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.3 km away
Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast
6.8 km away
Inn at Langley
Inn at Langley
#3 of 18 in Langley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
37.6 km away
The Coachman Inn
The Coachman Inn
#2 of 4 in Oak Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast

Property: Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast
Address: 2740 Sunshine Ln, Clinton, Whidbey Island, WA 98236-9100
Region: United States > Washington > Whidbey Island > Clinton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Clinton
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,796 - ₹ 12,887
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rest, Renewal & Romance in an Enchanting Country Retreat Treating You to Charm & Privacy. 5 miles from Langley. Mountain, sunset, water, & shipping views. 4 Spacious, delightful suites. Private outside entrances, decks, Jacuzzi baths, showers, fireplaces, kitchens. Full outstanding breakfast ensuite. Cable TV/VCR/CD/DVD/WI-FI. HotTub overlooking creative gardens & orchard. Donkeys, sheep & bunnies. Sandy beach nearby. Peaceful & quiet. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Farmhouse b And b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing