We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$ 186
PricelineUS$ 224
Agoda.comUS$ 186
Hotels.comUS$ 186
Trip.comUS$ 233
CheapTicketsUS$ 186
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,118)
Filter reviews
3,119 results
Traveller rating
1,337
761
535
306
180
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,337
761
535
306
180
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ice skating portals restaurant beautiful resort tubing hill water slides fitness center rope rider fire pit hot tub swiftwater cellars one bedroom suite river view full kitchen great weekend outdoor pool family vacation hiking trails
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 3,119 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2021

Garbage and dirt behind and under sofa bed. Pool area never cleaned, same bandaid on pool deck our entire stay, had to use skimmer myself. Restaurant service terrible, had to go to bar to get another drink. Definitely working on C staff due to covid. Gorgeous place deserves better.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CGM99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021

We just went up for a few days to enjoy a new change of scenery. Suncadia did not disappoint! We got the one bedroom with the kitchen and with two young kids it was perfect. We felt safe and were able to successfully socially distant while there. The food was good, so many activities to enjoy (the heated pools are the best) and the drinks were strong - no complaints!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Passenger324945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten Brunker, Guest Services / Front Office at Suncadia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2021

Dear Passenger324945-
Thank you for your review! I am so happy to hear that you had such a great experience and that you felt safe during your stay. Our heated pools have been a hit this year and I am so glad that you were able to experience them! Thank you for writing and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!
Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2021

We really enjoyed the hotel and it was well setup to keep guests and staff safe from Covid. We really enjoyed tubing and swimming in the snow, though the current reservation system requires you to be diligent and quick on the mouse button if you want to attend activities. I feel as though you are paying a premium for access to those activities but you may not be able to book them, so it may be less of a value now than in normal times. Rooms are spacious, nice and quiet. In the end though, we love the lodge, love the area, especially in the winter, and will be back.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jeremy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten Brunker, Guest Services / Front Office at Suncadia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2021

Dear Jeremy J-
Thank you for your review! Our activities are in high demand and do require reservations at this time due to occupancy limits related to the current restrictions so I am glad that you were able to participate in some of our fun winter activities! We will see you next time!
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2021

I had to wait 6 hours to get a replacement comforter because the one in the room had a big stain! The front desk told us they might not be able to give us a comforter for that night since they don’t have any extra!!!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sima202021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten Brunker, Guest Services / Front Office at Suncadia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2021

Dear sima202021-
I am disappointed to read about your stay, please know that we will review this situation to understand what happened as this is not a typical experience.
Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2021

Family trip of 4. Two daughters four and six with my husband and myself being 7 months pregnant. absolutely phenomenal amenities. However you do need to book ahead of time to make sure you get a reservation. This resort is open during these tough times because they take their restrictions serious. The room was definitely not up to expectations, when I opened the bed sheet there were other people's hair. However the checkout experience and being heard was phenomenal and it made it all the better. I absolutely think it's five stars because their customer service is top-notch. They're amenities are phenomenal we went to being, snow dyeing, we went to the winery restaurant, we went to Portals, the swimming pools are open during the winter and we're phenomenal. if you're going for the water slides they're only open on the weekends. And I tell you the weekends are super busy. We did find a flea in the towel at the pool and fitness center. They took care of it right away and we're extremely apologetic and brought me a new towel right away. I'm guessing during the weeks they just aren't as busy as the weekends. I know it doesn't sound like a five star review but it surely is. Make sure to get reservations for as many days as you want, there was only one room available the day we checked out and it was triple the money. We very much would have spent a third night.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wrinkadink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews