We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
17
18
6
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
18
6
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthree bedroomred appleputt putt golf courseheated poolgreat locationacross the streetrestaurants and shopsfitness centernice poolfull kitchenbbqcondobunkigapatiopropertylake
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We love everything about this property! We had a 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom condo with a full kitchen, dining room and large balcony overlooking the lake. We were on the third floor and it does get noisy with all the cars driving by under your nose, but it wasn't that big of an issue. The property is spacious, clean, and in a great location. Our condo was fully stocked with pots and pans, glasses, bowls, kitchen utensils - I mean, everything we needed was there, even salt, pepper and spices! It is located next door the Red Apple and a pizza joint; Starbucks and Safeway are down the street, and restaurants and shops and the city center are just a few blocks away.
The property also has a heated pool and a hot tub, as well as a fitness center and a game room. There is also shared room that has a mini (shared) kitchenette with fresh water, fridge, sink, and an outdoor grill. We loved keeping our drinks in the fridge and icecream in the freezer, so we didn't have to go to our room to pick up stuff constantly (as we were a group of 7 and someone always need something) .

Will definitely go back to the property, but only if we can stay on 3rd floor or higher!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bellaa07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

Enjoyed our four nights here. However, room not ideal for four adults wanting their own bed. Would be perfect for a family...a bunk bed in one room. Sleeper sofa very poor for sleeping. Otherwise, facility is very nice. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Walked everywhere...great location!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed the condo and played pool in the evening in the common area. We did some sight seeing and enjoyed a few wineries. I wish we had done a bit more research about the area so we could have enjoyed a trip on the lady of the lake but found out about it to late in our trip. It is definitely something we want to plan on doing in the future. Will definitely return either to the condo or maybe a camping trip to one of the many area camp grounds.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jacque M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

We've stayed in a lot of world marks and this one was on par with the rest. It had a nice pool workout facilities a pool table and a foosball table and some nice BBQs outside. A lot of the amenities on Chelan are closed early in the spring season but we just wanted to check out a basketball frisbee or football to play at the park across the street. They don't have anything that they check out as far as outdoor recreation and that would be a nice touch and something great to offer families during spring break when there's not as much to do as there is in the summer. We called ahead to ask if there were any outfits that rented boats or jet skis and the staff were not very educated about what was available nearby or even in Manson... a town nearby. We were surprised with such a small community that the front desk staff wouldn't know what's available, open or closed during the season and feel that this is a pretty minimum level of expectation for visitors. Many other world marks have discounts and referrals to local vendors and businesses and this one didn't have any other than some brochures of local restaurants and maybe a personal recommendation. When you're coming from out of town you expect the local staff to know what's going on so they could probably use a little bit more education on that front. Other than that the staff were friendly and accommodating. We will likely come back in the summer and hope to find a basketball or two at the front desk available for checkout.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Both my husband and I are 6ft and over and we rented a 1 bedroom. When you rent a one bedroom for 2 people you assume that you will have at least a queen bed..... not the case. We had a full size bed that we hardly fit into. Not to mention they have 0 insulation between rooms. Huge gap under the front door so anyone moving about sounds like they are inside your room. By 7 am it sounds like a family of 80 is slamming around your flat. Employees are nice enough and helpful but I would most defiantly stay another place due to the size of the beds and the noise level.

Room Tip: Demand a bed that is the right size for an adult
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globetrottergrub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews