We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Chelan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

I was impressed with the lunch menu and revisited for breakfast. Eggs Benedict was a disappointment. The Hollandaise sauce was something out of a bag. Pathetic and overpriced. Sorry but have had better breakfast at Denny's.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank terribWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 431 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Simply magical. As unique as Mackinaw Island or Yosemite. A bucket List resort. I am always leery of non chain resorts but this resort is professionally designed and operated. In fact the chains could learn a thing or two from this place. Even the random staff we passed on the way into check in were very friendly. We stayed in Building 1 which this building as well as Building 3 are considered deluxe. The others are referred to as historic which is another way of saying older. The deluxe room was very up to date and extra large with two comfortable queen beds. Great view of the Lake Chelan and beech. The first night we were there we were serenaded by the Kennedy Brothers duo with soft rock music next to the beech right outside our third story deck. They played for hours and we don't think they repeated any songs. Very talented duo. Also had one song by a local country music musician visiting from Nashville. The beech was clean and well kept. You get wrist bands which restricts the facilities to guests only. We also saw this enforced. They also have at least two pools and large hot tubs. Very family friendly so there were lots of well behaved kids. We understand that coming here for Labor Day Weekend is an annual tradition for many families. The food was great in the restaurant but there is also a very nice Safeway across the street from the resort that has prepared meals, soup, breakfast sandwiches etc. there is also a refrigerator, microwave, toaster and dishes in the room so you could easily eat in your room if so inclined. I can't wait to go back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Georgia PE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Been coming here since I was a kid in the early 90s for family vacations. Always made fond memories at Lake Chelan and I still enjoy bringing my family here. Clean rooms with friendly reception and grounds staff. Renting the kayaks is always fun and the beach bar has some awesome mixed drinks. But its seriously time to fix the housekeeping issues!!! For the 3rd year in a row, checking into a room well after the check-in time because the room isn't ready, always early evening cleaning the rooms, and painfully slowly completing the work is getting a tad ridiculous for the price we have to pay per night to stay here. Get some more staff to help the housekeeping team out, they seem super-overworked!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Two very nice pools, and two hot tubs. Pub food , drinks and snacks right on the beach.
The rooms very nice and very clean. Nice comfy beds. Every room faces the lake. The private beach is beautiful and huge. Safeway right across the street, all rooms have a fridge and microwave. Free wifi and movie rentals. I think the best room are building one and two on the bottom floor....you're directly at the beach with you own private sitting area. Will definitely return

Room Tip: Bottom floor buildings one or two
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gbohmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

I frequently travel on business to the Wenatchee/Chelan area. Whenever here, I book a room at Campbells. I've been here at the dead of winter to peak season summer and I'm never unhappy. My room was clean, well appointed and quiet.

A few years ago I decided I'm going to work well into my older ages, if possible. The agreement with myself was I'll do it first class! That's why I stay at Campbells. Great rooms and a great restaurant all in one convenient location.

A real jewel!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Gewehrsmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chelan
0.8 km away
Deep Water Inn
Deep Water Inn
#4 of 12 in Chelan
168 reviews
1.4 km away
Apple Inn Motel
Apple Inn Motel
#11 of 12 in Chelan
77 reviews
2.6 km away
Lakeside Lodge and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Lake View Hotel
Lake View Hotel
#6 of 8 in Chelan
71 reviews
11.1 km away
Mountain View Lodge & Resort
12.8 km away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan

Address: 104 W Woodin Ave, Chelan, WA 98816-9715
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Chelan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Chelan
Price Range: ₹ 8,992 - ₹ 17,332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted the #1 Resort in the Northwest by Evening Magazine two years in a row and earning Trip Advisor's 2014 Certificate of Excellence, Campbell's Resort has been a chosen family friendly Washington resort since 1901. Offering upscale accommodations, award winning restaurant, a day spa and the best mid-size conference center in Washington state. Our mission is to provide the best resort experience in the Northwest through genuine hospitality and crisp service at our Lake Chelan hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campbell`s Resort On Lake Chelan Hotel Chelan
Campbells Hotel On Lake Chelan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing