We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan
Nearby Hotels
US$ 314
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 294
US$ 263
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain View Lodge & Resort(Manson)(Great Value!)
US$ 230
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 132
US$ 117
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee(Wenatchee)(Great Value!)
US$ 129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveller rating
223
138
53
18
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
138
53
18
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscampbell's resortacross the streetlake chelanbeach bardeluxe roomoff seasonsandy beachstayed in buildingconference facilitiescampbell familyin townwithin walking distancejet skihot tublawn chairsbottom floornice beach
Filter
Updating list...
334 - 339 of 457 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2012

My husband and I are here on our vacation-left our young adult kids at home! Our room has a lovely view of the lake and so do our beach chairs! Today was warm enough to enjoy the sandy beach and swim in the lake. We've eaten twice on the Veranda and had good meals and service both times. Tonight we walked to one of the restaurants across the street. Love the location here-across from Safeway and Starbuck's and a short walk to the drive-in and the restaurants on the main drag. Had no trouble finding beach chairs-have spent my days here reading and swimming. Had to adjust our dates at the last minute and had no problem. They promised me a room on the top floor but when we checked in was given a room on the middle floor. They fixed that for us as well. wish we weren't going home tomorrow so I could get in that lake one more time.

Room Tip: Every room has a lake view. Some only have a fridge/microwave, but some have a kitchenette. There are newer lodges and older lodges-the newer ones are nicer, but we like Lodge 4 which is one of the older ones.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorianne007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Definitely not a "resort," by any means, but still one of the better hotels in Chelan. The exterior isn't quiet the most modern looking thing in the world, but in Chelan standards, it's good. Location is the best, hands down, in Chelan. Located right at the entry at the bridge, you can walk anywhere from your room. I recommend any restaurant other than at the hotel, as you can find MUCH better food throughout town (Tin Lilly, for example).

Pricing isn't great, at $300/night for a king lakeside room. Prices are on par for summer rates in the area, however.

The room is "updated." However, the interior decor is a bit eclectic. Seems the designer had a thing for the 1970's, boats, and Ikea. Very plasticy and shiny and oddly colorful. Not that it was gross, just....weird. The bathrooms could use some TLC though.

The location on the lake was the biggest draw for me. They have some decent shoreline access and views. Still, it felt a bit cramped in the summer with high occupancy trying to find a place to lay in the sun for the day without being ran around by kids and young adults alike. Walking around, we also felt like we were walking through somebody's back yard along the lower units on the far end. This area was like a massive block/frat party. They felt very dirty and old. The exterior needs a face lift for sure.

Would I stay here again? Probably. You could get a better hotel for the price in Chelan with better finishing touches, but it won't be on the water or have a beach, which is a big draw for me. Our view from our room was very nice and the room itself was clean. I just wish the "resort," had more amenities I have come to expect from a resort, like poolside drink service, larger grounds, and more privacy for lounging in the gorgeous Lake Chelan sun all day.

Room Tip: Get something NOT on the ground floor and definitely close to the main lobby building. The rooms on the outside near the edge of the property look gross.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kayak83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

If you have to change reservations, big penalties! I had a reservation for exactly 10 hours and received a $600 fee! Completely inflexible and uncooperative. We will never stay or eat there again.
Check out VRBO....you can rent a house for what they charge!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Service
5  Thank DebiP1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClintonDCampbell, Owner at Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2012

We are sorry that this guest had problems with our reservation policies. We take great care to clearly communicate our policies upfront to our guests, at the time their reservation is made, to make sure our guests have all the information they need to make their booking decisions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We stayed for three days mid week and it was nice. I can believe that it's probably really busy on weekends. The kids loved the two pools and the beach. The resort is very clean and nicely updated. Beds are really comfortable. (we stayed in building 3 looking over the pool). We had a small "kitchen", which includes a small fridge and microwave, all the plates, bowls, cups you need. I was worried that it would be loud at night, but surprisingly not. The location of this resort is perfect, Safeway/Starbucks is across the street and you can walk up the main street and look at all the shops and go to the restaurants. We had read someone else's review prior to coming and took their advice and booked a ski boat from Jet Ski Ahoy as it was much cheaper than the one located beside the resort, but do not walk, drive as it's further than we thought. The only disappointing thing, was the resort has paddle boards to rent for very reasonable rates, but when we went to book one, they were already booked well past the end of our stay, so we ended up paying a lot more at the rental shop next to the resort. So prebook this before you come. There are lots of kids/family reunions here that seem to come every year (large groups). There are picnic tables and bbq's all over the resort for anyone to use. Always lots of towels by the pools and lots of lounge chairs, we never had a problem getting one. It's also nice that the pools are open from 8am till 10pm, as the kids always wanted to swim. Bring your floaties, as it seemed like there was always some here, but we were never sure if they were the resorts or other peoples. The lake is very clean and clear. In front of the resort they have a "no wake" area which is very nice when you are on paddle boards as you never have to worry about a boat coming by and knocking you off. I don't think we'd come here as a couple but as a family it's a great resort.

Room Tip: Building three is over looking the pool, so be prepared at 8am for there to be kids in the pool, building two is a little further away.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

spent a few days in chelan at campbell's. this hotel is in a great location in the heart of chelan....it is always busy and booked weeks ahead. I found it clean and comfortable but not worth the hefty price tag.
the restaurant was very busy and was a pleasant dining experience but again pricey for average or below average food....
I think people love the chelan area so much they are happy to just have fun and play in the sun.....I do not classify campbells as a true resort.....more on a glorified hotel in a great location.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pammypoo49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews