We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“easy to miss”
Review of Camas Thai Cuisine

Camas Thai Cuisine
Ranked #21 of 66 Restaurants in Camas
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 October 2016

The last time we were here for lunch we both had combo#1. The combo included,a shrimp spring roll,chicken pad thai, chicken curry,rice and a few chopped carrot and lettuce. The price was an amazingly low $6.95. The spring roll and dips were fantastic,the pad thai was right on and the chicken curry had just the right spice. The meal was quite fulfilling and overall tasty and the best value in Camas. The buiding is non discript and the interior is pleasant and clean, not elegant. We will return often now that we live in Camas.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2016

Best Chicken Pad Thai in SW Washington. Comfortable quiet setting with beautiful art and stone/woodworking. I've eaten here consistently years and have never received a bad meal or poor service. The restaurant is ran by the owners and is always clean. I have on multiple occasions recommended Camas Thai to friends and family. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone with full confidence they will receive nothing short of the experiences I have had.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Breanaa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2016

I've attempted to eat here twice since moving to Camas and both times I noticed a dark restaurant and a note on the door that said they were closed and in Thailand. I was disappointed until last month when I visited......It's not fancy in anyway, the ambiance isn't exactly date worthy and if you're looking for a cocktail with dinner you won't find it here. However, if you're looking for authentic Thai food with amazing flavor, that's hot and fresh.....You can't go wrong in my opinion.......!
Reasonably priced too !

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank baytrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2015

The wife and I went on a Saturday night. The service was prompt on a wet evening. The waiter was very nice. The food was not very Thai. The portions were large but the flavor was not right. We had Tom Kha Gai, but it did not have the usual lemon grass and kha. I had the sweet & sour chicken and it was very salty. We probably will not go back.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 674dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Been eating here for the past 7 or 8 years and it is consistent in all areas; food flavor and taste is as good as it gets, owners are thai friendly, food is prepared fresh per order, nothing precooked or done the night before so service is a little slow but worth the wait

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mickky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Camas Thai Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Camas Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing