We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Bothell
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Even the 2 non-smoking rooms that I tried absolutely reeked of smoke. I simply couldn't stay there because of my allergies. I had prepaid for the room, and will attempt to recoup the cost from the online booking company. I ended up staying at a nearby hotel for more than 2x the cost, but have no regrets. Let the buyer beware.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank Biztravelerj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you for being our guest. I apologize for the smell of smoke you experienced on your stay. We work hard to provide a clean and comfortable environment and I truly regret the smell compromised your experience. We will follow up on your concerns to ensure we are doing everything possible to minimize the impact to our guests. Thank you again for your candid feedback, and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2017

Clerks are not trained properly. Told they didn't have enough dishes and silverware for every room. Another clerk said they had a stockroom full of kitchen supplies. Breakfast items are minimal, but they ran out of creamer and had not replaced it after 4 days.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank T W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

We certainly apologize for the issues you encountered which led to a disappointing stay as it is never our intention to lose focus on providing you with the hospitality you deserve. We will be sure to share your feedback with the entire team and will use it as a training tool to improve our performance. We truly regret the inconvenience caused, and please give us another opportunity to make a better impression on your next visit to our area.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Upon arrival our room was trashed. The night attendant had to spend 40 minutes cleaning our room while we waited. No other guests could be helped during this time as she was the only one on duty. No other rooms available and no compensation was made. The manager the next morning acted like it was no big deal and didn't even offer to make things right. After a LONG drive we just wanted to sleep and we couldn't even do that.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank angiemD4344KJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We were disappointed to read that we did not live up to our typical standards, and we are truly sorry your stay was anything less than exceptional. We are reviewing the situation as a training tool to improve our procedures and to ensure this does not happen again. We invite you to come back and validate the changes we will be implementing and to experience the stay you expect and deserve.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Floor had chunks of mud and dirt along with pieces of toilet paper and paper towels. I couldn't walk around my room without shoes because of the amount of dirt. They had started to become black. There was dust on all over under the sink on the shelf. There was also a half empty Dr. Pepper bottle sitting next to the window. The AC worked fine before 8pm then after that it wouldn't hardly kick on. I woke up sweating and I had to open my windows to try to get some air flow. Staff was very nice. I am going to be in the area every week but will not be staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank 629B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

We are sorry we failed to provide you the clean and comfortable room that you deserved. What you encountered does not meet our standards either. Steps within our housekeeping and maintenance departments are already underway to ensure this does not happen again. We can absolutely do better and hope you will consider giving us the opportunity in the future to prove that to you.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

So, 16 days without cleaning. The staff promised twice that my room Willie clean tomorrow but that was lie. There is no breakfast, just coffee, fast slush and horrible cake. I can't recommend this hotel for a long trips

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Артем М
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered which led to a disappointing stay. We are committed to providing an exceptional service for every guest, but we are extremely sorry we fell short in making this happen for you. Your concerns will be shared with every department involved in an effort to be more diligent further. Please consider a return visit so we can show you the example of our hospitality.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bothell hotels
3.3 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell
3.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bothell, WA
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Bothell - Seattle North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Residence Inn Seattle Northeast/Bothell
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Bothell, WA
0.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - Canyon Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West

Address: 923 228th St SE, Bothell, WA 98021-9318
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Bothell
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Bothell
Price Range: ₹ 5,357 - ₹ 10,523 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Bothell
Bothell Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing