We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
28
43
20
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
43
20
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews birch bay canadian border murphy bed in the living room timeshare points condo complex gas grill vancouver bc main bedroom partial ocean view hot tub full kitchen beach house refurbishing balconies mt tubs
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We stayed at the Worldmark Birch Bay for a week in early September. We had a two bedroom unit and it was clean and well kept. Very nice view of the Birch Bay. The check-in process was very easy. We had called because of our very late arrival and they were more than happy to accommodate us. Swimming pool area looked clean and was used by many- even though we did not swim ourselves. Balconies are a very addition. Our kitchen unit had all the necessary supplies for breakfast and several dinners we ate at "home." All-in-all we had a wonderful relaxing week at Worldmark Birch Bay. I would return - no questions asked?

Room Tip: Get the rooms with balconies that have the beautiful views of Birch Bay!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRHUGH50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Our family spent one week here in July and had a very pleasant experience, The resort itself is very nice. It is clean, well kept and up to date. It is located close to Canada, excellent hiking in the adjoining mountains, Seattle and the coastal attractions. There are good eating places nearby, and the usual tourist shops.

Room Tip: There are only a few rooms with a good view of the bay. Schedule early!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DennisSAnkeny_IA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

This was our first timing using our Wyndham points. We were very happy with the size and cleanliness of the room. Staff was excellent and very responsive. The beds were very comfortable.

Small things we would have changed. BBQ is too big for size of deck, tub is small, and there should be an option for an adult only pool. I love kids but I'm there to get away from them. Lol

Overall we had a relaxing get away and will definitely go back again.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank eryn d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

We had 5 days of amazing vacation here. The resort is just across from the beach - and it is a long, long stretch of beach too. The resort staff is very helpful and friendly - check-in and check-out were supereasy. We had a 2-bedroom unit which is fully equipped and even though it doesn't have AC, it was cool and breezy at this time of the year. We love being able to go for walk in the cool invigorating morning with the seabreeze blowing. There are several restaurants - The Beach House, Beach and The Shores - which serve good food. We thought the fish and chips at the Beach House was just fantastic. Semiahmoo, Bellingham and Vancouver BC are must-do day trips when you are here.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Foodie480B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen G, Owner Care at Worldmark Birch Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're glad you were able to enjoy the beach and some of our nearby restaurants. We'd love to have you visit us again very soon!

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

Very good resort, very professional and courteous employees which made the stay great from the start. We had a very good view from the room. The room had everything we would ever need. The restaurant near by had a wide variety of items, priced right and withing walking distance.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank patnnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews