We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable, Close to Mt. Baker and Bellingham!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bellingham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Anderson Creek Lodge
Ranked #10 of 16 Bellingham B&B and Inns
Seattle, WA
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable, Close to Mt. Baker and Bellingham!”
Reviewed 25 February 2010

My husband and I enjoyed Anderson Creek Lodge for our 10th anniversary! We wanted to get away from the city and this provided it! Renee took great care of us and made a lovely breakfast, then we got to take pictures of the llamas and goats and heard frogs in the nearby wooded area! It was approx. an hour's drive up to the scenic ski/view area of Mt. Baker and just 15 minutes from downtown Bellingham. The lodge is beautiful and very peaceful. Definitely would recommend to anyone- couples and families would love it!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sparky725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    3
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
16
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Show Low, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2009

We stayed here for two nights after driving through North Cascades National Park, intending to hike at Mt. Baker the next day. It was a little hard to find, kind of on the outskirts of town, but very nice and reasonably priced. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom quite roomy. The room had a VCR/DVD player, and a wide selection of videos was available. Breakfasts were good, and tea, coffee, and granola bars were available any time. There was a hot tub, but we didn't have a chance to use it. The llamas in the field next to the lodge provide some fun photo ops. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BonB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norfolk, va
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2009

We loved the lodge and had local friends in for breakfast. We used the common space as our own living room for many hours. No one else around so just like our own.
Just a short distance from Bellingham and all the attractions.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lpaocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hickory, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2009

Mt wife and I enjoyed our two night stay here. Dwight and Tara were excellent hosts and Tara presented fantastic breakfasts. The lodge is cozy, the hot tub is hot, the lamas are lovely and the price is just right. We will be back!

Happy trails, Dutch and Jennifer

Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dutchor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, WA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2008

Nice relaxing stay at Anderson Creek. 10-15 minutes outside town, relatively easy to find.

Innkeepers were very helpful, but not overbearing. Made great suggestions for a local place for dinner (a German steak and schnitzel house - excellent, even though out in "the middle of nowhere"). Breakfast was outstanding - fresh orange juice, apple pancakes, and apple sausage. Great Ethiopian coffee.

Overall, a relaxing, comfortable stay.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank We-Luv-2-Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
14.7 km away
Hotel Bellwether
Hotel Bellwether
#9 of 26 in Bellingham
450 reviews
14.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
13.2 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Bellingham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
17.4 km away
The Chrysalis Inn & Spa
The Chrysalis Inn & Spa
#16 of 26 in Bellingham
384 reviews
17.8 km away
Fairhaven Village Inn
Fairhaven Village Inn
#5 of 26 in Bellingham
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anderson Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anderson Creek Lodge

Property: Anderson Creek Lodge
Address: 5602 Mission Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226-9580
Region: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Bellingham
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,105 - ₹ 9,639
Hotel Class:3 star — Anderson Creek Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anderson Creek Lodge Bed and Breakfast and Meeting Center offers you a wonderfully relaxed and comfortable atmosphere. Our traditional Northwest lodge features a huge, two-story stone fireplace. Every comfortable lodge-style room has a private bathroom. Our 35-acre site has trails that take you past forests and fields, alongside Anderson creek and also let you visit our 18 friendly and curious llamas. You'll also enjoy the delicious full breakfasts, jetted hot tub, and many more features. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing