We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bellingham
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2017

This is a fairly new facility, so the ambiance and room itself are modern, clean and safe. We had a third floor deluxe king that was quiet. The bed was comfortable. There is an excellent, upscale breakfast place two minutes away: The Birch Door. Excellent pancakes and omelettes, but lots more. Expect to pay about $15 per person.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank traveltype8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEBellingham, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear traveltype 8,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. Happy to hear we exceeded your expectations during your stay. We are glad you were able to experience the new breakfast restaurant next door. Please come visit us again soon.

Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

My daughter and I visited Seattle for a trip right before she returned to college. The evening before we spent the day in Vancouver we stumbled across this hotel. This is no typical HIE. I later learned at checkout that the company has rebranded itself and this is one of their flagship hotels. Simply Incredible. The hotel itself is really well laid out. Spacious open areas and the rooms were too. Beds were great, temp control, showers, iron...everything needed was great. Rooms include mini frig, coffee maker with k cups and microwave. If all HIE end up like this one, I've found a new hotel partner. If in the area, definitely stay here. You won't regret it! Btw, staff to include the cleaning crew are the nicest ever. What a positive change to your typical hotel experience.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank John I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEBellingham, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear John,

Thank you for all the kind words about our hotel, we definitely appreciate the feedback. We are glad our hotel and staff was excellent during your stay. We are glad you stumbled across us and decided to stay. Hope you can make it our way again in the near future.

Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed 3nights on the first floor with kitchenette. It was nice and quiet even near the lobby. Also microwave popcorn was there in the room for us . I certainly enjoyed staying. Housekeepers were very nice however lack of staffs, they came into our room to refresh was pretty late but still did a good job. Our Beds were super comfortable. Only negative thing I can say about this place is, they don't have guests laundry room for stay overs. They have laundry service, 3.50 per pound. We've been traveling since June and every IHG we've been to have laundry facility for the guests so I had to drive 2 times to go to local laundromat which was very inconvenient. 2 front desk clerks on staff certainly help expedite the fast check in and out.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank akjusttobehonest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEBellingham, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Dear akjusttobehonest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize for not having a laundry room on site. We will pass along the feedback to our upper management. Other than that we are glad to hear your stay was comfortable. Again we are truly sorry about the inconvenience.

Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

To be fair to the hotel, I would've rated it a 5 star if not for rudest front desk clerk ever. The beds were comfortable and rooms clean. The continental breakfast was fair and as one would expect.
But, Robin the night clerk, was nothing short of vile and miserable. She must hate her job and doesn't mind conveying such to customers.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Russ R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEBellingham, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Dear Russ,

We apologize for our front desk staff's poor service and unfriendly demeanor. We will address this issue with them directly. This is definitely not how we operate here and I will make sure that will not happen again.

We are glad to hear the hotel exceeded your expectations. Thank you for the feedback and staying at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

I stayed there will traveling in Washington. The facility was very well maintained and staff was great. My only complaint was the area where breakfast was served. It was way to small, seating hard to find and that morning noisy. Otherwise a great place.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank egreenrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEBellingham, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Dear egreenm,

Thank you for staying with and providing feedback about your stay. We understand how limited the space is at the breakfast bar area, we are looking into what we can do to improve that problem.

Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
1.6 km away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bellingham
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
#8 of 26 in Bellingham
226 reviews
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Comfort Inn Bellingham
#10 of 26 in Bellingham
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bellingham

Address: 4160 Meridian St, Bellingham, WA 98226-5515
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Bellingham
#7 Family Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range: ₹ 5,732 - ₹ 10,064 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bellingham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want convenience, affordability, and a name you can always depend on for quality service, come to our Holiday Inn Express Bellingham hotel. We are conveniently located and easy to find for all your shopping, entertainment and business needs. Located within walking distance of Bellis Fair Mall, we are a great location at which to stay when coming to Mount Baker Ski Area or San Juan Islands. We are also centrally located to three casinos: Silver Reef Casino, Nooksack Casino and Skagit Valley Casino Resort. We offer a heated, indoor pool and Jacuzzi, a complimentary deluxe breakfast bar (now including hot items), free access to a full service health club adjacent to the hotel, complimentary taxi service to and from the local transportation depots, and local calls made at no charge to you. We also offer free high-speed Internet both wired and wireless in all rooms. New business center available in lobby area.Visit Bellingham, WA and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bellingham Hotel Bellingham
Bellingham Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Bellingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing