We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveller rating
137
134
49
24
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
134
49
24
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshi expresscinnamon rollsyogurtfront desk staff were very friendlypancake machinefirst floorcomplimentary breakfastbiscuits and gravynext morningbellis fair mallrooms are cleanfridge and microwaveparking lotbooked this hotelbed was comfortablenice staystayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 354 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here prior to a flight out of Bellingham Airport. We arrived a bit earlier than planned, and the front desk staff was happy to get us an earlier check in at no charge and no headache. Considering we generally stay at 4* and up properties, we were pleasantly surprised to find that this property looked clean enough to eat off of. Both the room, and the hotel common areas were in immaculate condition. Though we didn't opt for their "Park/stay/fly" package (because we prefer to have the car immediately upon landing), we found a short 10 minute drive from the hotel to the airport. Breakfast was typical for a hotel of this caliber, and gave us a good start to our day. Should we be in the area again, we will definitely consider this property.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Room unit was fairly organized. Fully stocked bath towels, and toiletries. Associated with Bath and Body Works so shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, and lotion was a good added bonus to your stay. Breakfast buffet never runs out of food for everyone and the cooks are very nice. One thing that my family and I never appreciated was the unwelcoming approach by the staff members in the front desk. They were passive and seemed to not have work ethics knowledge. Overall, our stay was very fair and met of our needs as loyal customers of the holiday inn express.

Room Tip: we always choose to stay on the highest floor; noise are more controlled.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CW0002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

It's hard to know how to rate a hotel like this. It's not a 4- or 5-star hotel, but it's really good for what it is and exceeded our expectations. The hotel was spotlessly clean, recently refurbished, and had one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in. The pillows were better than what we have found in more upscale hotels. This all made for a great night's sleep.

There are a lot of breakfast options provided as well. Although the hotel is located on a busy unappealing street, it was very quiet at night, and we were able to sleep just fine with the window open, a big plus for me because I am not fond of climate control or stuffy air. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Portlandia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

We were in the area for a horse show with our granddaughter. Very nice stay. Breakfast sure was handy and good! Staff was great! The rooms had recently been remodelled! Carpet, bedding, all the room furnishing were new! We appreciated that!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We needed a one-night in Bellingham for family events. Holiday Inn Express was perfect. Excellent location about a block off Meridian, good room layout, very quiet, seemed very new and was perfectly clean. Parking lot was a bit "tight". Will go back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews