We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
96
152
63
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
152
63
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no elevator microsoft campus breakfast and dinner quiet stay first floor starbucks coffee an older property king room free parking would definitely stay here again beds were comfortable convenient location indoor pool redmond marriott lobby seattle
Filter
Updating list...
247 - 252 of 336 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Since we saw the comments from the Tripadvisor, we thought we gave a try for this Hotel.
We arrived late (23:00) to the hotel and we got Check in very quicky and the room are ready.
Our first impression was very Clean for 3+ Hotel. The room are very good size for the double queen bed. Free Internet in the room was good +. Notice there's no in-room safe which was -.
Since we enjoyed their Swimming pool but unable to lock our valuable (wallet..etc) in the room.
It 's not convenient.
Also the jet was not strong at all in Whirlpool. When you turn on, you still don't feel anything coming out from the jet tube.
Otherwise it was very good experience to stay in this Hotel. It's worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joejoevancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Dear Joe,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. We do have safety deposit boxes available complimentary at the front desk. You have access to your box 24 hours a day and receive the key to it so that you are the only one with access.

Thank you for informing us of the whirlpool jets, I will be sure to make sure our maintenance team looks into it.

Thank you again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Recently stayed at this hotel and was a great stay.
The only issue was the roof was being replaced that weekend. The works hours were acceptable and management even put earplugs on the night stand if wanted to sleep real late but it wasn't needed.

Staff was very friendly and helpful with ideas for dining and local area attractions.

Thanks for a great stay

Room Tip: The most comfortable bed!!!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

Dear Rich,

Thank you so much for the nice comments. I am glad to hear that the roof construction did not affect your stay. The project finished ahead of schedule and we are glad that it went so smoothly.

I will pass on your compliments to our front desk team. We appreciate your feedback and are happy that you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Courtyard is close to Microsoft campus and right next to a Marriott Residence Inn and Fairfield. I regularly travel to this area and frequent Marriott properties for rewards and have stayed here several times over the last few years. I would typically stay at the Residence Inn next door, but the property is showing its age even after renovations so I’ve made the switch to the Courtyard next door.

The Courtyard is an older property that was renovated within the last year or so and improvements did help. Lobby is nice with the new Courtyard Bistro offering food on site for breakfast and dinner. Rooms have newer décor standard in most Courtyard properties. The room sizes are larger than usual, however smaller bathroom layouts with sink outside bathroom itself. Many rooms have small fridge that is nice. I’ve not had issues with noise as reported by others.

I’m a Marriott rewards members and received an e-mail prior to visit highlighting property info etc that was a nice touch.

Hotel and room itself were clean, well kept, and friendly staff make it a good choice for business or general travel. I will certainly be returning in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on inside overlooking inner courtyard rather than overlooking parking lot.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bel_Red_Coordinator, Manager at Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Redmond, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! You are correct, we completed a full renovation of the hotel in early 2011. All of our rooms do come with a mini-fridge, and we have microwaves available on request.

Our Property Coordinator will be very glad to hear you appreciated the welcome email sent prior to arrival.

Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to your next visit!

- Courtyard Bellevue-Redmond Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

good value for a nice clean room. breakfasts are included and outstanding. i would stay here again.

Room Tip: dont bother paying extra for water view. it is a weedy swamp.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worthourwhile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bel_Red_Coordinator, Manager at Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Redmond, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. While we do not offer a complimentary breakfast, we do have a few rates with breakfast included that are an excellent value.

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We look forward to your next visit.

- Courtyard Bellevue-Redmond Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We stayed here during Memorial Weekend, moved here because the rate was $20 cheaper than the downtown location, plus the parking was complimentary. This property is about 10 minutes from downtown Bellevue.

The lobby has been updated, however, the rooms are a little bit outdates. We are Gold Elite member, so we got a free upgrade to a King Suite located on the ground floor. It was quiet, on the courtyard side. Room is very large, with a sitting area also very large. Quite a bit bigger than the Downtown location rooms.

The only thing small is the bathroom. Single sink, closing the door will bang your knees if you're sitting on the toilet. Old style shower. Functional but not as nice as new properties.

Room Tip: Property is located in a very quiet area, not like traffic noise downtown location. Ask for second floor to avoid hearing noise from neighbors.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brown_Samantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bel_Red_Coordinator, Manager at Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Redmond, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

In 2011, we completed a full renovation of our hotel, including our guest rooms. I am sorry to hear that the guest rooms look dated, but very glad that you otherwise liked our King Suite.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as it assists us in improving our service and property. In addition, please know that your comments will be taken into consideration for any further updates we complete on our hotel.

Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to your next visit.

- Courtyard Bellevue-Redmond Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews