We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Downtown
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Reviewed 27 July 2017

If you are familiar with the Extended Stay hotels, this one is the best one I've visited so far. The rooms are very clean, everything works, but of course the breakfast is the only thing it coul use a boost (as in all Extended Stay America hotels)

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aminf496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Amin, thank you for making Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Downtown a part of your travel plans. We are glad to know you liked our convenient location and were also impressed with our great service. It was good to have you here, and we hope to welcome you and your family back soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2017

Unfortunately, our experience with the Extended Stay America in Bellevue was less than satisfactory. Let me break down the pros and cons of this place so you can make an educated decision before deciding to stay.

Pros:
- Easy to find.
- Lots of parking.
- Friendly staff.

Cons:
- No ice machine. Seriously. I asked about this and was told that I could put water in an ice try to make ice. I pointed out that by the time I got ice, I would no longer want/need it.
- No hair dryer. So, bring your own.
- No coffee maker. You have to go downstairs where they have coffee already made, so expect one or two people standing around in their robes waiting on coffee or tea. No, that's not sexy.
- Stuffy rooms. Despite the air-conditioner, the room always felt like hot breath. Ew.
- No cups. Figures, right? No coffee makers, so no cups.

All in all, for the money you could do better. A lot better.

With all of that said, if you're looking for a place where you can get a mediocre cup of coffee while standing in your bath robe with wet hair amongst strangers, this just might be the place.

Room Tip: Pick a room in another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Carter, I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations and regret what transpired. Our hotel is designed for guests staying a week or more at a time, who prefer a home-like living experience. So we certainly understand why you may have found our amenities a bit different than traditional hotels. We also have a full-size refrigerator in our rooms which includes ice trays for your convenience, therefore we do not have ice machines on our property. I hope you will consider giving us a second chance to provide the hospitality you deserve.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Frankly, I wasn't impressed by this facility. The toilet didn't flush in a timely fashion. The nightstand light didn't work. Overall, it felt felt like a Motel 6 type of property that hadn't been updated in a while.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank jmh3768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

First and foremost, I would like to offer you my apologies for the inconveniences that you and your family experienced at your room. All your concerns have been shared with the respective team so that we can improve our service delivery. We hope you all will consider a future stay as we would welcome the opportunity to regain your trust.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Don't know where to begin as i don't want to insult anyone especially people in the front line who work hard and are really kind, helpful and hospital. So, high five for reception desk staff, house keeper, cleaning personel.

What this hotel lacks is the idea of breakfast... a couple of muffins, quaker oathmeal, coffee, thats it. Yes, thats it.
"Served" in 2x2m reception. Ok, i did grab it and went back to room. There is kitchen, right. I'll do the oathmeal. Wrong, there is empty kitchen... no cutlery, no bowls, no plates. Yep, you have to fetch this stuff from reception.

Internet omg. Do you remember the 56k modems from the nineties?! That's the speed you will get. They say you can purchase better internet... purchase what?! I just payed way to much for this two star thing and you want me to purchase the internet.

Room was clean.
Microsoft is near, and there are other hotels around as well.

While I was there they did resurface the parking lot... managment... read this carefully... your problem is not the parking lot surface! Think about where people could meet and eat a decent breakfast. Think what else you could offer for this outrageously high priced two star hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank vandrewskis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to know you were impressed with the service provided by our staff, but I am sorry for the issues you had while being here and regret the inconvenience it caused. We are reviewing the situation as a training tool to improve our procedures and to ensure this does not happen again. Please know, Kitchenware for your suite is available and kept at the front desk to ensure cleanliness. We hope you will accept our apologies and consider giving us another chance to show you the outstanding service that we typically provide.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Sheets were dirty on one of the beds. No one answered my calls to request new sheets. No fan in the bathroom. When taking a shower it was very steamy. Also the bathroom door did not close all the way.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank michellewV3004VK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Thank you for being a guest at our hotel. We sincerely apologize that upon arrival to your suite, there were housekeeping issues. Our goal is to provide clean, comfortable and well-maintained suites for our guests, and we obviously fell short in this case. Please know your feedback has been shared with the entire team to ensure a review of our processes. We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
5.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Redmond
0.2 km away
Red Lion Hotel Bellevue
Red Lion Hotel Bellevue
#20 of 29 in Bellevue
577 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Larkspur Landing Bellevue
Larkspur Landing Bellevue
#18 of 29 in Bellevue
293 reviews
5 km away
Days Inn Bellevue Seattle
Days Inn Bellevue Seattle
#26 of 29 in Bellevue
848 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Downtown

Address: 11400 Main St, Bellevue, WA 98004-6451
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Price Range: ₹ 5,807 - ₹ 12,189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Bellevue Hotel Bellevue
Extended Stay America Bellevue
Extended Stay Bellevue
Bellevue Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing