We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Belfair Motel, Belfair WA”
Review of Belfair Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Belfair Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Belfair
Vacaville, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Belfair Motel, Belfair WA”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Stayed at the Belfair Motel several times over the last 6 or so years and it was always relatively comfortable and clean. This last visit it seems as though they've done a little upgrading of the bedding in particular and with what the per night rate is makes it a decent value.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mesheets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    10
    7
    5
    5
See reviews for
10
8
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Our family of 4 stayed here on a visit to relatives nearby. The staff was friendly, gave us extra towels. The room was clean enough. The bed wasn't great but was adequate. The pillows were awful. No breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wunkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

After our reservation was given away at a motel in Port Orchard, we drove here and stayed two nights. The jacuzzi tub was nice but only for one person at a time. The staff was friendly and accomodating and the price was right.....plus they were honest!

Somehow a little salamander or newt or something had followed us in while we were bringing in luggage or shopping bags. Not the motel's fault. We just opened the door and scurried the little rascal back out side where it would be happier.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobbyDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontonagon, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2010

We reserved a room for 4 nights as it was near some classes we would be attending. When we went to check in they tried to charge more than the rate listed. Then upon seeing the room we opted not to stay at all. We drove back the 15 or so miles to a great hotel in Bremerton and opted to make the commute everyday. The unfortunate thing is that there aren't really any other choices in the area.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank VarechaTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Belfair hotels

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
471 reviews
347 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 561 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2009

We stayed at this place December 26, 2009, after attending a party four miles away.

We had a room with two beds, a TV, coffee maker, microwave, and mini refrigerator. The room was small with a low ceiling. The bathroom was clean, but I was concerned about the cleanliness of the carpet, the bedspreads, and the coffee maker. The room had not been painted in many years; the furnishings were worn and tired.

At check-in, the clerk tried to charge a higher rate than the one quoted when I reserved the room.

When I asked the clerk where in the small town I might go for breakfast, she told me she didn't know.

The two major problems with our room were that the mattresses were old and lumpy--they are urgently in need of replacement. Also, the AD/Heater made such a loud noise when it went on and off that we had to turn it off so we could sleep.

The best thing about the room was thick, white towels in the bathroom. The bars of soap provided were half again as small as any bar of soup I have ever seen in a motel in many decades of travel. Fortunately, the shampoo made a good body wash.

When I turned on the shower, the fixture pulled away from the wall. I thought it was broken, but it wasn't. It gave a good shower.

I recommend this hotel only to those, such as us, who need a place to sleep and do not want to drive in the middle of the night.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wonderfulworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belfair
21.4 km away
Robin Hood Village Resort
18.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 8 in Bremerton
108 reviews
17.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bremerton WA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.9 km away
Super 8 Shelton
Super 8 Shelton
#2 of 4 in Shelton
250 reviews
15.4 km away
Days Inn Port Orchard
Days Inn Port Orchard
#3 of 4 in Port Orchard
335 reviews
18.0 km away
Oyster Bay Inn & Suites
Oyster Bay Inn & Suites
#5 of 8 in Bremerton
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belfair Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belfair Motel

Property: Belfair Motel
Address: 23322 NE WA-3, Belfair, WA 98528
Region: United States > Washington > Belfair
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Belfair
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,708 - ₹ 5,547
Hotel Class:2 star — Belfair Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belfair Motel near Belfair State Park, Tacoma, Olympia, and Bremerton, WAClean, affordable, and quiet accommodations» Belfair Motel near Hood Canal, WAWelcome to the Belfair Motel. We are located near the tip of the beautiful Hood Canal. We are easily accessible from Seattle, Tacoma, Olympia, Shelton, Allyn, Port Orchard, Bethel, and Bremerton. Belfair hotel, off State Highway 3 near the Belfair State Park, is located on the beautiful Kitsap Peninsula. Offering free Wi-Fi Internet, meeting space and fax and copy services in addition to free parking and a guest laundry, Belfair Motel is the perfect place for your trip. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, stay at Belfair Motel, Belfair, WA. Providing you with an enjoyable stay is our first concern. Stay with us and start your day with a big smile! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Belfair Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing