We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 110
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 130
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Wytheville(Wytheville)(Great Value!)
US$ 67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 129
US$ 116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge by Wyndham Wytheville(Wytheville)(Great Value!)
US$ 54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 60/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 80
US$ 71
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
67
35
9
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
35
9
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling alleynice campgroundfire ringfamily fun centerarcade gameslaundry roomfishing pondlarge sitesconcrete padstrash pickupclean restroomspull thrusewer hosefamily roomcatch and releasestayed here for nightsfollow the signs
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

A one night stay while traveling. Really nice and friendly and helpful staff. Lovely campground. Well maintained. Clean facilities. Must be a fun spot in the summer months. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank cjohnson1455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Wytheville KOA, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2016

Thank you for stopping by! We are happy you enjoyed our grounds, facilities, and awesome staff. We appreciate your review, and look forward to having you back someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

One night stay while traveling in our new RV. Great place to kick back and unwind after a long day of travel. The staff was super friendly and helpful. From check in to delivering our pizza they were excellent. The grounds were well maintained and the sites were well spaced and ours had a great view of the mountain range. The bathhouse was very clean but in need of a bit of updating. Was still very usable, just needs to be updated. Great stay!!

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Wytheville KOA, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2016

We're thrilled to hear that, Melissa! We are so glad you enjoyed our delivery pisa, grounds, your campsite, and our beautiful mountain views. Thank you so much for your kind review, and we hope to see you again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016

We stayed in this KOA for one night on our way from Tennessee to Delaware. We arrived late, but loved the setting. The mountains were beautiful and the forested setting was quiet and calm. The laundry room was more than sufficient, we were a large party so we spent a few hours there watching TV while waiting on clothes to dry.
Overall, loved the setting, would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelDreamer79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Wytheville KOA, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2016

Thank you so much for stopping by! We are happy you enjoyed our beautiful location and grounds, as well as our facilities. We appreciate your great review, and look forward to seeing you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Some friends stayed at a campground just 1 exit away in Fort Chiswell and wished they had stayed here with us at the KOA instead. There was lots to do at the Fun Center. The bowling alley and arcade were great especially on a cold, windy afternoon. It is not far from the interstate, but you are still secluded. The leaves are changing on the trees, and we were less than 15 miles from Great Walker Lookout Tower. Awesome views without the hiking. Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Excellent cabin. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank T G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Wytheville KOA, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Thank you for choosing us during your time in the area! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our Fun Center and all of the activities there, as well as nearby attractions and your cabin. We appreciate the kind review, and look forward to seeing you again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

New campsite improvements are coming along. New grass is there, but needs rain. Low water pressure. New bowling alley is a plus. A small water wagon may be in order to settle some dust. Overall, we enjoyed our stay. Very nice staff.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 99billyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Wytheville KOA, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

We're happy to hear you had a great stay, Billy. We are glad you enjoyed our new bowling alley and that our staff was personable and provided great service for you. Thanks for your kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews