We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (655)
Filter reviews
656 results
Traveller rating
283
208
96
49
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
283
208
96
49
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleanbreakfast stafftraveling southcookiescomplimentary breakfaststaff was friendlyexcellent stayoatmealthe breakfast areaindoor poolpleasant stayfresh fruitroad tripmyrtle beachnice breakfastwould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 656 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Our family stayed one night while driving home from Disney World. The hotel worked well for the night, but did not live up to our typical Hampton Inn experience. We did not receive water at check in, and the hotel could use an update. It seemed, and smelled, a bit musty. The bed was comfortable and the shower was hot. We enjoyed a good night's sleep which was all we were really looking for on the road. When we first checked in the young man at the counter was polite, but unfriendly. My husband decided just to smile and thank him and come back later to ask our travel related questions. He was right; the woman at the desk later in the evening was great - much better experience. There is no restaurant or food inside the hotel. There were a few fast food type options nearby which we made do with. We left too early in the morning to try the breakfast. There was construction at/near the tunnels headed north that were leading to some pretty significant travel delays, so we got up early and headed out to beat the traffic (which worked)!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TrpReviwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear TrpReviwr,

Thank you for your review and appreciated feedback. We will look into improving your areas of concern to ensure that we are maintaining the Hampton Inn experience. We value your support and business as a loyal Hampton Inn guest and Hilton Honors member, and hope that you will allow us to serve you the next time you are in the area. We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

We stopped on the way here to Florida and have to say we were very pleased. The staff was very friendly and helpful at check in. The room was clean and comfortable. The hot breakfast in the morning was great, especially the scrambled eggs. I would definitely stay again and recommend this hotel!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Dear Matthew W,

Thank you for your kind review, feedback about our services, and recommendation. We are so glad that you chose us for your short stay, and we hope that you will allow us to serve you when you're in the area again. We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

Hotel was very clean and the staff was polite and extremely accommodating, the pool was a little cold. I also asked to use their pack n play for my son and ended up going to the truck to use my own because it was sturdier, neither of those things effected my stay much. Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jnewell73191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear jnewell73191,

Thank you for your review and kind words about our hotel. Rest assured, we will look into your areas of concern to ensure that your next stay is just as enjoyable. We appreciate your recommendation and the opportunity to serve you in the future. We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

The pictures of the common areas don’t do justice for the hotel! The outdoor area is beautiful! Gorgeous rolling hills with thousands of fireflies the night we were there! The rooms were older, but very clean! The staff were all really friendly. They had a terrific breakfast! I am a picky person when it comes to hotels, and I must admit that the common areas are most important to me. My two teenage boys loved the indoor pool and hot tub.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear Jennifer B,

Thank you for your wonderful review and kind words about our property and staff. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that we could be here to serve you. Please consider us when in the area again. We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

Nice clean Hampton Inn, with an above average Hampton Inn breakfast. We stayed here driving through. Easy interstate access and gas stations nearby. The room was quiet and the AC blew cold. We would definitely use this Hampton Inn again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank FloristSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear FloristSteve,

Thank you so much for your excellent review and feedback. We are glad we could be here for you on your travels. We look forward to serving you again in the future. We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews