We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Hampton No Surprises”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Wytheville
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Certificate of Excellence
Tellico Plains, Tennessee
Level Contributor
186 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Standard Hampton No Surprises”
Reviewed 17 February 2012

And that is what I paid for. Standard Hampton Room, Standard Hampton Breakfast. There are no restaurants immediately close by, you may want to eat before you get there. (I ordered a pizza)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    179
    76
    37
    15
See reviews for
197
203
31
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Murrysville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We stayed on Christmas night as a half-way stop to our destination. Our room and bathroom were very clean. The front desk staff was very helpful getting our remote replaced and toothbrushes in the morning. I also want to thank the staff for checking the waffle ingredients for us b/c of a food allergy in the family. We will stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank rainprint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xenia, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

We always stay at this hotel on our way back from the South. This is our fourth or fifth time to stay here. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are clean. The A/C could be better with a newer unit that lets you set the temperature instead of a little red/blue circle.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skokum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muskoka Lakes, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

We have stayed at this Hampton Inn twice now. It is an older hotel, a little 'tired', but the front desk folks are friendly and helpful. The hotel staff are pleasant. I did prebook this, online, to avoid the regular rigamaroll about 'let me check and see IF we have a room' etc. But all hotels do that for some stupid reason. As if they never have enough rooms!
Unfortunately, Wytheville does not have many restaurants available for a decent dinner. We will probably pass on it for our return trip. I think we will either try a different Hampton somewhere else OR maybe a Holiday Inn or something....

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debdoestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

I always enjoyed Hampton inns, higher class of hotel, so as a person with asthma and knowing that my profile states non smoking room, we arrived at 1 am after driving all afternoon and evening to be treated well at the front desk but then found out we were given a smoking room. I was told there was no other rooms. When checking out the front desk staff, a very rude female who proceeded to tell me that that was what my profile requested and nothing could be done about it, I was shocked at her response and ask for the manager, who was not there of course and never returned my calls. I am done with Hampton Inns

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Director1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#4 of 20 in Wytheville
370 reviews
2.0 km away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
2.1 km away
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
#7 of 20 in Wytheville
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Wytheville

Property: Hampton Inn Wytheville
Address: 950 Peppers Ferry Rd, Wytheville, VA 24382-4000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wytheville
#4 Business Hotel in Wytheville
#5 Family Hotel in Wytheville
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,332 - ₹ 13,370
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Wytheville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the history-rich town of Wytheville, Virginia, the Hampton Inn Wytheville hotel is the perfect place to stop, rest and relax while in the area. Take in the culture and history of the downtown area, drive the Blue Ridge Parkway, bike at Beartown Wilderness and more. With so much to do, Wytheville is the perfect place to visit for work or leisure. While you stay at this Hampton, enjoy complimentary internet access, a free hot breakfast each morning, pool, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing