We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good La Quinta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Nice La Quinta with a fantastic Mexican Restaurant just out the front door.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DogFriendlyTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (632)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

579 - 583 of 632 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2012

Advertized as newly renovated (and provided with the AAA red diamonds) the La Quinta Inn Wytheville, Virginia was rather shabby. The reception was civil but hardly welcoming and the room appointments were inadequate. The closet is undersized and could not contain a down coat, the bed linens were pilled, the beds sagged in the middle. There were no available outlets for my CPAP machine and I had to shift the bed to find a place near the bed to plug it in. The bathroom and rugs were clean, however the tops of the chest of drawers and desk needed to be wiped down. This is an average facility, definitely not anything to be considered superior.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Arlgray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We chose this hotel while traveling down I-81 because it was rated more highly than others in the area, but we found it to be merely adequate and average, not worth $99 for a roadside hotel. The room had an unpleasant odor, there was no bathroom fan, and the room was just average in every way. The buffet breakfast was also pretty unremarkable.

The largest complaint, however, was about the internet access. Neither of us was able to get internet access, though our computers said they were connected. After calling the front desk, we were referred to an offsite tech support number, where we found we had to manually re-set our computers' IP settings in order to use the hotel's wifi. This was definitely a pain.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldtraveler012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

I've stayed at La Quinta Wytheville at least 3 times and each stay has been pleasant. It is located right off I-77 and is close to restaurants and places to shop. They also offer a hot breakfast in the morning which is included in the price of your room. Good deal in my opinion...

P.s. You can also catch great views of the mountains from this location as it a bit elevated. I posted two pics.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ZLuvzTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

This property has been renovated, has indoor pool and spacious room. Corridor access. Close to ewverything Wytheville has to offer.

Room Tip: Get a coupon at the visitor's center in VA before you call the hotel direct for a reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zack9999999999999999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
1.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
1.9 km away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#5 of 20 in Wytheville
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
2.1 km away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
1.8 km away
Best Western Wytheville Inn
Best Western Wytheville Inn
#7 of 20 in Wytheville
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville

Address: 1800 E Main St, Wytheville, VA 24382-3450
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range: ₹ 6,293 - ₹ 8,433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off Highway 11, La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville is just around the corner from the area's most popular attractions. Enjoy a delicious and free Bright Side Breakfast(R), including waffles, biscuits, bagels, and fresh pastries while sipping on bottomless cups of coffee and juice. Whether you're staying for business or pleasure, you'll enjoy our hotel's numerous free amenities designed to optimize your comfort and allow you to relish in the joys of home. Relax in your spacious suites, take a tip in our indoor swimming pool, or try our free Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel. Staying for business? We're less than five miles away from Longwood Industries, Inc., Quaker-Tropicana-Gatorade, and Hutchinson Sealing Systems. Just check into our hotel, and then head out to wrap-up your business affairs. Leisure travelers enjoy our hotel's convenient location to a myriad of local attractions, including Gate Wind Amusement Park, Fort Chiswell Animal Park, and more. Afterward, when you're ready to call it a day, you can head back to our hotel and relax in a spacious suite, equipped with a lush pillow-top mattress, cable TV, and other modern-day amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
La Quinta Wytheville
Wytheville La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Wytheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing