We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“75/100”
Review of Ramada Wytheville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Wytheville
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“75/100”
Reviewed 12 January 2012

I was prepared to lower my expectation as I only paid $50 bucks for a night including breakfast. The room was actually above my expectation because it was spacious and the linens were fresh and clean. There was a frige and a microwave in the room and I made a cup of noodle soup for myself. But unfortunately I didn't have a good night of sleep cause the radiator was too loud. I tried to turn it off but the room became too cold. The other thing I didn't like was our room open to the courtyard and we had to put on our winter coat, walked through courtyard to the other side of the building to have breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jade P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaWytheville, Front Office Manager at Ramada Wytheville, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
We apologize that with issue that you had as a guest at Ramada. Please be assured that this issue has been taken care of. Our hope is that you will us another oppurtunity to accomadate you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

817 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    231
    213
    117
    80
See reviews for
395
208
58
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Copperas Cove, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

I thought it was very nice. I was worried to begin with but having only paid $32 via Priceline and only staying from 11pm until 8am the next morning, I wasn't going to be quick to complain. Let me start off by saying, I am VERY picky about beds. These were the best beds I've slept in in a hotel. They were very nice pillow-top mattresses! I have a Tepurpedic at home and it's very difficult for me to sleep in anything else. That was true until last night. I slept in this bed! I thought the room was clean and the shower was very good. My only complaints would be the paper thin walls, no remote for the TV, and the toilet ran (very loud!) until I corrected the problem myself.

I really don't understand all the negative comments. Some people are just over-perfectionists, I guess.

Room Tip: Request a room on the courtyard side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank unschoolermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaWytheville, Front Office Manager at Ramada Wytheville, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
We at Ramada would like to thank you for taking time to give us a review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2011

I'm so surprised reading these other reviews! Either they've stepped up their game or we got lucky, because we were very happy with our experience here. Checked in just after 9pm, paid $54.95 (with coupon from one of those free hotel coupon books) for a double, non-smoking room. Staff was polite and helpful. Grounds were clean and quiet. Room was clean, very neat, everything in working order. Soaps and shampoos smelled delicious ("sugared citrus"). Several packs of coffee and sugar available. Assorted toiletries available upon request. Got a good shower and solid night of sleep. Enjoyed a free hot continental breakfast in the morning (eggs, sausage, make-your-own-waffles, breads and pastries, cereal, juices, etc.) in the on-site restaurant, which was spacious and clean. Overall, a great stay for a great price.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ad518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaWytheville, Front Office Manager at Ramada Wytheville, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
We would like to thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to give us a review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at Ramada and hope to see you again in the futrue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steubenville, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

I'd like to give this hotel a 2-1/2 or an "okay" if that were an option. It definitely falls below average, but I'm not sure "poor" is the right word.

We stayed at this hotel overnight as we drove to the beach, so we were only here a total of 10 hours or so. A continental breakfast was included in the cost, which was nice.

The pros: inexpensive; refrigerator in room; nice area for continental breakfast.

The cons: the carpet was old and seemed dirty, the room was overall dingy, and all rooms open to the outside.

The key entry system was a bit strange to us---you simply tap your key to the door and it unlocks. No one explained this to us and it took a couple minutes to figure it out. I made my toddler wear shoes with her pajamas because the floor looked so dirty. Also, I was a little put off that someone's yogurt was left in the refrigerator in our room.

For our purposes, this hotel was adequate, but you definitely get what you pay for.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelingFromOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaWytheville, Front Office Manager at Ramada Wytheville, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. Your feedback is most helpful. Please except our apologies for the inconvience you had as a guest at Ramada. We hope that you will give us another oppurtunity to serve you in the futrue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winona, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Stayed overnight on way home from trip with husband- Labor Day weekend so it was tough to find a non-smoking non-pet, affordable room. With rooms at a premium, we
paid a little more than value, but we had a clean room, super comfy beds, and a great shower.
There was no breakfast when we left at 9AM- they appeared to be setting up for a banquet or something.
At check-in, late night, we were given hasty, incomplete directions to our room, and no instruction on the new key system. As the outdoor entries to the rooms are very poorly lit, we were blessed to have some other guests walk right over and help us out.
Pros: clean, nice beds, fluffy pillows, good shower.
Cons: slightly overpriced, outdated decor, less than helpful staff.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristineM2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaWytheville, Front Office Manager at Ramada Wytheville, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize for any and all inconviences that you had at Ramada. We assure that the issues have been looked into. Our hope is that you will allow us the oppurtunity to serve you agin in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
2.0 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
2.0 km away
Travelodge Wytheville
Travelodge Wytheville
#6 of 20 in Wytheville
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Best Western Wytheville Inn
Best Western Wytheville Inn
#10 of 20 in Wytheville
961 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#4 of 20 in Wytheville
376 reviews
2.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Wytheville

Property: Ramada Wytheville
Address: 955 Peppers Ferry Rd, Wytheville, VA 24382-4041 (Formerly Ramada Hotel Wytheville)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,300 - ₹ 10,655
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Wytheville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Wytheville, VA is located at Exit 41 on I-77 at the intersection of I-77 and I-81 on Peppers Ferry Rd. This Wytheville hotel is one mile north of historic downtown Wytheville, the Wolfarht Haus Dinner Theatre and the Log House Restaurant. As the finest of Wytheville hotels it is near the beautiful Blue Ridge Parkway, Mt Rogers National Rec Area, and the historic Shot Tower State Park. Also nearby are the Appalachian Trail, Big Walker Mountain Lookout, Hungry Mother State Park, New River Trail State Park and the Jefferson National Forest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Ramada Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing