We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCELLENT EXCELLENT EXCELLENT!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Woodbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“EXCELLENT EXCELLENT EXCELLENT!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

stayed at this hotel because our son graduated from fort jackson sc on sept 1st and had to be at fort belvoir virginia by sept 3. we stayed not only to have some time with our son but because it was close to the base and we were given a military and an aarp discount!! cost was $95.00. we were greeted promptly and given rooms on the bottom floor close to a door due to the fact that i had a MEDICAL ALERT MOBILITY SERVICE DOG and had requested the lower level for easy access to take her out. they made sure she was visibly marked with proper identification and vest, which i thought was wonderful. (keeps people from SNEAKING THEIR PETS IN). the room was spacious and very very clean!! also extremely quiet which was awesome!! i will do everything possible to stay at other country inn and suites whenever i travel again!!!! the breakfast was also great. lots of choices to choose from!!! not to mention HOT TOO. and coffee around the clock!!!

Room Tip: for peace of mind ask for a NON CONNECTING ROOM
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovelycateyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    96
    22
    10
    5
See reviews for
143
69
30
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rockaway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

I wanted to stay in this hotel in February on our way down to Florida, but I found the rooms too costly. However, on our way home we were able to stay at this hotel because their rates were competitive with other hotels.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern CT
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

Due to its location near DC, this is not an inexpensive hotel. The room itself was typical of the Country Inn chain. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The TV had an excellent choice of channels.
But . . . I went down to use the pool facilities and found that the pool itself was chilly. Not particulary inviting. The hot tub was extremely hot. In fact, too hot to go into. The timer would turn, but it would not produce any bubbling of the water in the hot tub. All of which perhaps explained why there was no one in the pool area.
At checkout, I asked for a receipt. The desk clerk was unable to produce one. There was no coffee, either in the thermos containers in the lobby nor the urns in the breakfast room. Even though the website indicated juice and coffee were avallable 24 hours a day, there was none. I wanted something to take with me in the car. The desk clerk said, "Oh, I can brew some." I wasn't willing to hold up my departure to wait for coffee to brew. On was on my way up Route 95 North, and the next available coffee on the highway was in Maryland, an hour and a half later.
I have stayed at many Country Inns and this was one of my most disappointing experiences.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vacation People
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

We stayed here for one night after a 4 day stint in D.C. and on our way further down south July 2011.

I got this room on Hotwire for about $107 tax included which was going to have to suffice for an overnighter as I was doing lots of driving. Haven't really been burned on Hotwire yet so I booked it before leaving D.C.

Facility looks brand new, super clean, free coffee/cookies 24/7, and free breakfast daily if you're up early enough.

For a family of 4 the room was just right, plenty of pillows/towels/bedding. Mini fridge/freezer, microwave, etc. & flat panel TV.

The kids loved the free cookies (haha) & free wifi for the ipods, etc.

A great stay for not a ton of cash- would definitely stay there again. GREAT VALUE given these econimic times!

Prince William Parkway is now home to a bnch of stores, restaurants, etc. My Wife said none of that stuff was there over 10 years ago, so if you're inbetween destinations on a road trip, this hotel was worth the stop.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bri0831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011

We stayed here at the end of a long trip just prior to getting on the Autotrain. Hotel is well located with lots of dining and shopping options nearby. We were even able to make a quick visit to Mt. Vernon prior to boarding the train at 2 pm.

Our one br suite was quite comfortable and checkout isn't until noon.

My only very slight negative comments would be that there must be a kennel or dog pound nearby because I woke to the faint sound of barking around 6am and again at 8am. (I am an exceedingly light sleeper so most people probably wouldnt hear it.) Also, eggs were not part of the breakfast menu but biscuits and gravy were...it just struck us as odd. It didn't matter since there were so many options from which to choose.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flmof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Woodbridge hotels
2.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
#2 of 15 in Woodbridge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
2.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Woodbridge
0.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge
1.0 km away
Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills
Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills
#8 of 15 in Woodbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.2 km away
Courtyard Potomac Mills Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge
Address: 2621 Prince William Pkwy, Woodbridge, VA 22192-4142
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Woodbridge
#1 Family Hotel in Woodbridge
#4 Business Hotel in Woodbridge
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,390 - ₹ 11,183
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Woodbridge Hotel Woodbridge
Country Inn And Suites Woodbridge
Country Inn Woodbridge
Woodbridge Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing