We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and convenient to 1-95 and Potomoc Mills mall”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Woodbridge
milford de
Level Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Clean and convenient to 1-95 and Potomoc Mills mall”
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Very good area for shopping and Restaurants and a very good stop off pint (easy access to I-95) if you are heading south from the N.E.
Call ahead for res. this hotel is very busy.
Rooms are clean and staff is very efficient. I had a small issues and the manager called me immediately on her day off to resolve l the problem (Impressive, i dont rec.t this service from 5 star hotels)
The only problem i have with this hotel and a chain as a whole is this.
The bedding is POOR and worn . Pillows are horrible. (bring your own pillow and blanket )
Also bring your own soap and shampoo as the Holiday Inn express soap/shampoo smells like a ZOO animal that has bathed in cheap cologne.
The other issue is again a Holiday corp brand problem since all properties
at Choice are franchised standards are inconsistent Especially WITH THE BEDDING.
The other issue is that Holiday inns are just pricing them selves out against other med priced
ltd service chains.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridgeholidayinn, Guest Service Agent at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We appreciate any and all feedback from our guests. As a part of Intercontinental Hotel Group Hotels, we strive to rasie our standards daily, and each review helps us with our goal. We appreciate your business, and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    34
    22
    11
    9
See reviews for
39
12
12
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

On the way back from holiday in NY getting off Long Island can be a trial, so we drove for 6 hours and needed a night stop and some rest. The Holiday Inn express is just close enough to I95 but far enough off so you do not get any noise. The rooms are clean, large, and the breakfast is well done with enough variety for me and the kids. The staff is friendly and the close proximity to Potomac Mills shopping complex was from to go to after we checked out. A good value for the money, free internet. Just what a tired family ordered, no surprises.

Room Tip: Higher up so you do not hear people in the room above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 412raymondd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridgeholidayinn, Guest Service Agent at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
We are so happy that our hotel was convenient for you. Having so many options around our hotel such as Potomac Mills and being so close to I-95 makes things very convenient for our guests. Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel, and we look forward to your future business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holliston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
103 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Clean, well lit location, near just about everything that one might need in the way of shopping or dining, but just far enough off the highway so noise isn't a problem.
Front desk staff impressive in their friendliness and quick turnaround. Room was large, clean, comfortable, and quiet. The kingsize bed was tired, (Rm 408) not the best I have ever slept on. Free internet was a breeze, great shower, all in all one of the better hotel stays in recent memory. Free breakfast started the day off right.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chiefy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridgeholidayinn, Guest Service Agent at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We appreciate your business, and we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We try very hard to make our guests feel welcome and strive to make sure our guest's are happy with their experience. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

After a busy Saturday in DC, I wanted to rest and relax and spend my first ever night in Virginia. I struck it lucky when I decided to stay here. I had a large corner room with very comfortable beds and overall the room was just a delight to stay in. Good selection of restaurants nearby and it felt very safe to walk between the hotel and the restaurants. Check in / out was very quick and the staff were warm and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank delone70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridgeholidayinn, Guest Service Agent at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We strive to create wonderful experiences, and are very appreciative that you took the time to rate our hotel. We look forward to your business again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apex, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Stayed here on Nov. 16, 2011 while visiting sights in the DC area. The Holiday Inn is located just north of Dale City near the Potomac Mills Shopping Complex. It's also in close proximity to USMC Base Quantico and the USMC Museum. I'd give it three and a half stars if I could, but will not give it four for one huge reason, noise. It had a comfortable, fairly well appointed room, but the poor construction did little to attenuate noise. The noise issue is a major negative. Fortunately, my neighbors went to bed at a decent hour. However, before they did so, I could easily hear them talking. I could also easily hear noise in the passage way. Had my neighbors been up late, it might have been a rough night's sleep. Customer service was great and the price was reasonable for the location. The best part of the deal was the complimentary breakfast bar, easily the most extensive free breakfast menu I've ever encountered. I'd stay here again, but only if I received assurance the room location was quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for an end room or a room in a location away from noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theconehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridgeholidayinn, Guest Service Agent at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 8 December 2011
Thank you very much for taking the time to rate our hotel. We apologize for the noise inconvenience. If at any time, you are unhappy with your room, we would be happy to accomodate you. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of your company again and be able to make up for the noise you heard from your neighbors. Your feedback helps us to improve our hotel every day! Thanks again.
-Management-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Woodbridge hotels
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge
2.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
#2 of 15 in Woodbridge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
2.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge
0.8 km away
Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills
Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills
#8 of 15 in Woodbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
4.0 km away
Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Address: 14030 Telegraph Rd, Woodbridge, VA 22192-4612
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Woodbridge
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,453 - ₹ 12,248
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Potomac Mills!Our hotel is located in Woodbridge Virginia which is in Prince William County. We are approximately 23 miles south of Washington DC and 10 miles north of the Quantico Marine Base. Additionally we are within driving distance to the Potomac Mills Mall, Ft Belvoir, the FBI Academy, Reagan National Airport, Dulles International Airport, Mt Vernon, Manassas Battlefield, the National Zoo, Arlington National Cemetery, the Amtrak station, the Springfield/Franconia Metro Station, George Mason Univiersity, Occoquan, and the AMC Movie Theater. Each guest room is equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, two-line speakerphone with voicemail access, free high speed wired/wireless Internet access, work desk with an ergonomic chair, and our patented 'Stay Smart Shower Head'. At the Potomac Mills Holiday Inn Express, we also have an indoor heated pool, business center with printer access and free passes to a local full service health club. Additionally we are proud to offer our famous Smart Start Breakfast Bar full of hot breakfast favorites including our cheese omelets & cinnamon buns. Whether business or leisure brings you to the Woodbridge/Potomac Mills area, Holiday Inn Express has everything you need! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Woodbridge
Holiday Inn Woodbridge
Holiday Inn Express Woodbridge
Woodbridge Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing